We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Temple Bar and the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for Temple Bar and the heart of the city”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Express bus from the airport drops you off about 5 minutes round the corner. 10 minute walk to the Guinness Store House, 10 minutes walk to Temple Bar. Perfect. Would also recommend jumping on the DART at Tara Street Station and head out to Howth we then caught the Dublin Bay Cruise Boat back into the city, perfect.

Room Tip: Room on the front are on a busy road but the windows are very well sealed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    943
    291
    84
    33
See reviews for
626
917
93
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel , ideal location from temple bar & the Guinness brewery ( right in middle of the two ) checked in to room & it wasn't serviced so returned to reception and the young lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful ,great service , great nights sleep ( the Guinness helped !!) fab buffet breakfast , DEFINATLY would stay again !!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were welcomed by the assistant manager who congratulated us on our anniversary (and they sent a gift up to our room). We had a great room on the 5th floor, with an amazing view of Christchurch cathedral. Our room was modern and immaculate. The staff were helpful with directions and attractions. I would stay with this hotel group in another city given our experience at this one.

Room Tip: It is worth the upgrade to the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Brenda W,

Many thanks for taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary. We are honoured that you chose us for such as special occasion.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and that you were looked after very well.

Myself and the team are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

You really can't beat this location for the money. To get closer to all the attractions a tourist would want to visit in Dublin, you've either got to be willing to stay in a hostel or pay three times as much. We could walk to everything, and easily get a cab when we were tired of walking.

Otherwise, the hotel is fairly non-descript and just fine. It is totally clean, rooms are large enough, bathrooms nice enough, food decent, staff helpful. Reasonable value for the money. Good wifi in the rooms. A couple of items worth noting: first is that the church bells ring every fifteen minutes ALL NIGHT LONG. If you are otherwise sleeping well, this might be soothing, but if you are jetlagged and getting used a strange bed, it doesn't help. (Sunday mornings from 10:30 to 11am, the bells at both Christchurch and St. Patricks on either side of the hotel ring non-stop for the entire thirty minutes.) For us, we are used to a king sized bed and the standard rooms at Jurys have a double, not even a queen size. Next time, we'd pay to get the upgraded room, even though the ONLY thing that would make us need it is the larger bed. But we both really slept badly the whole time - should have bit the bullet and asked about the upgraded rooms that were advertised right in the elevator!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at Jury's Inn Christchurch the last week in May. While this was the most expensive place we stayed during our week-long tour of Ireland, it didn't disappoint. We had a fifth floor "executive room" with a fantastic view of the city, a comfortable king sized bed, and a familiar bathroom (i.e., American style). The central location of the property was fantastic, with Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, great restaurants, etc., within easy walking distance. Our stay with Jury's made our already great first trip to Dublin really wonderful. The staff were courteous and helpful and the facility, overall, exceeded expectation. We would definitely stay at Jury's again and will gladly recommend them to traveling friends and family. Thank you, Jury's, for a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Joel S,

Many thanks for taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

I am delighted to have the opportunity to thank you sincerely for such a generous review as it sounds like you had a very enjoyable visit to Dublin.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

To have lie in for a couple of hours before you begin your tour of Dublin. Excellent property for senior citizens due to the convenience to the Hop On-Hop Off Touring Bus!!!!!! Professional, courteous,friendly, knowledgable, staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, KS
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We came into Dublin during a rainstorm. We were happy to find a opening here, though it was out of our budget. This was the perfect location where we could see sights and then drop purchases off to our room. From our window there was a terrific view of Christchurch Cathedral! We enjoyed the free wifi. The room was very nice and comfortable; more space than we'd had all trip.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor facing Christchurch Cathedral and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnkybrwstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,458 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,226 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Property: Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Address: Christchurch Place, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minutes walk away from Temple Bar, the party hub of Dublin which is buzzing with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street can be reached within a pleasant 10 minute walk. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). Access to the rear of the hotel is situated on level 4 of the car park. The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Christchurch Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Christchurch
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Christchurch Dublin Inn Jurys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing