We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with my partner and we had the most fabulous stay from the moment we checked in. The hotel upgraded us to the most wonderful room, The Hotel is beautifully designed, the staff are so friendly I honestly could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,990 - 1,996 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very good hotel in the middle of the center of Dublin. Staff was helpfull. I will came back! I missed a sauna, ut the fitness was very well. The rooms are well furnished and new! I will recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed here for five nights this week. Everything about this hotel is right -- the place is fresh looking, the rooms are spacious, the locations is central, the food is wonderful and the service is superb. I was told by a cabdriver that the place went through a refurbish and was closed for months. The attention to detail shows and the staff continued to keep the place fresh throughout my stay -- from cleaning everything from baseboards to carpets to painting. I stay at Hilton brands much of the year and this Doubletree stands above and beyond any Doubletree I have stayed. Loved it.

Room Tip: I had a room at the end of the building and liked the fact that the only thing across from it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMEMBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lovely clean hotel and great staff. Made us very welcome. Has a good feel about it. In a great spot and was not loud at night. We did not eat there but the food looked lovely and there were plenty of people eating there which is a good sign. We were given a lovely big warm cookie when we arrived and it was to die for. Lovely tea and coffee in the room as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed for 6 days during October 2013 . The welcome and courtesy by reception staff was fantastic. Particular thanks to Paul for attention to our needs and comfort at every opportunity. Breakfast was delicious and again the staff were warm welcoming and very professional
The location was perfect for access to both sides of the city

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marynaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in The Morrison Hotel in June,and mainly due to allocation of rooms (the dreaded room 136!)we really did not enjoy our stay and would not have returned. I posted my honest opinion on this site as always and hoped to be heard but expected nothing.. I was wrong, we were contacted by email and then phone by Patrick the Manager who listened to my woes with such sincerity inviting us back any time that suited us to allow them to make amends so last weekend we were attending The National Concert Hall and took him up on his sincere offer and spent a night at The Morrison.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,room 214 is spacious and lovely it does not have a river view but as it is at the side of the hotel is really quiet,it has a balcony and everything one would want for their stay, prosecco and strawberries were delivered to our room and the late breakfast was served by possibly the most pleasant waitress ever observed (Polina) all in all we checked out on Sunday afternoon thoroughly rested and happy with a very different experience at the Morrison and look forward to our next stay...Thankyou Patrick for caring and for your genuine concern for guests staying at your hotel, this is exactly what makes Ireland special and with people like you long may it continue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at The Morrison for a short honeymoon and it must be the best situated hotel in Dublin and is lovely inside. We had lunch one day in the grill room and that was superb. Staff were great, the bar area is very relaxing and prices were reasonable. Walking around the city we always felt that we have chosen the best hotel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be very good....our room was at the back without a view but that didnt re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamhodgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,560 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,679 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $157 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing