We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My family checked in on October 3rd, 2013 early after an overnight flight from Chicago. With my Hilton status, we were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite. The views over the River Liffey and the Temple Bar area were beautiful. A nice balcony wrapped around the floor to ceiling windows. The staff at the hotel were remarkable. They all interacted very kindly with my six year old son, making him feel very welcome. The included breakfast was delicious, from the buffet to the custom You absolutely won't find a better hotel in terms of location, hospitality or accommodations. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room or spend the money to book the Penthouse. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    633
    102
    41
    8
See reviews for
363
1,075
98
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Morrison for 3 nights and an additional one night earlier this month. Our King room overlooking the liffey river provided a nice view, was very quiet, sleek, free wifi, internet at reception, modern bathroom with a deep/steep bath/shower, ac which was somewhat noiser than it should i be, a safe, and very comfortable but hard bed. Luas ltram on Jervis is a short block away and the aircoach stop is a 10 minute walk to the near top of OConnell Street. Hotel has a very nice early l bird dinner special with excellent quality. Otherwide, you may want to eat at Elephant & Castle in Temple Bar. All this cones of course at a price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location right beside the River Liffey and 2 minutes walk to Temple Bar where there are lots of great pubs full of character and welcoming locals. Be careful what bars you go to near the needle, things can be a bit rougher at that end of town.

The hotel has recently been refurbished. Bedroom very nice but funny bathroom layout with insufficient space for towels!

Perhaps it was down to newness of staff following the re-opening but breakfast was chaotic due to coping with a big party of conference goers.

Food and service in the restaurant was excellent. Reception staff were very attentive and supplied the standard Doubletree warm cookie on arrival

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaPacMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room as modern but comfortable and very clean. Bed was most comfy and the room was quiet. We had breakfast/brunch included and it was wonderful. The desk staff was most helpful in pointing me in the direction of a nice department store to replace the lipsticks and lotions I had lost on the trip over. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsaTradition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Bad experience. Was given a room without an outside window. No fresh air, no natural light. Only window looked into a kitchen/dining area that was very noisy at all hours. Horrible treatment considering price paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

went to dublin with family for all ireland final we had a great time hotel was lovely staff very helpful the rooms and bathroom spotless. breakfast excllent the bar staff very friendly we had fingerfood fantastic.could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during our month long vacation in August. Hotel was really classy, room was magnificent, ours was at the back of the hotel on 2nd floor with no view at all but it was really really quiet. Beds were comfortable, shower wonderful, fluffy snuggly towels and robes. The warm chocolate cookie on check-in was a pleasant and oh-so-delicious treat. It's located on the Liffey River, just a stone's throw from Temple Bar which we thought might be noisy, but our back room proved to be ideal. Just a short walk to pubs, restaurants, the shopping mall and main streets, with buses very close by. Funky cocktail bar and restaurant, although food and service weren't fantastic in the restaurant. Apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ours was on 2nd floor located at the back, away from Temple Bar, was really really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,882 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing