We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good space and lovely decor at port area”
other travelers have booked this property
Downstairs living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Downstairs living space
View from living area View to seating area and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Downstairs living space
View from living area
View to seating area and desk
Night-time at the Coastguard Station
Art work in dining area
Art work in dining area
Seating area by the fire
Dining area at night-time
The cottage at night-time
Beautiful antique bookcase
Discrete television and Bose radio and CD player
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen with gas hob, dishwasher and Siemens combi oven and fridge freezer
Kictchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Hallway with washing machine/dryer
Entrance Hall
Hall Door
Entrance
Entrance
Private back garden
Private back garden
Log store in garden
Cottage Exterior
Poolbeg Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
K5travele...
Elon, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good space and lovely decor at port area”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of four stayed here while attending a sporting event in Dublin for the weekend. Billy was very helpful and responsive and great at answering inquiries. The kitchen area was very good for our breakfast prep and well equipped, beds were comfortable and living space was nice for gathering together. Taxis had a hard time locating on our arrival and the walk, though doable is a bit long from the heart of the city. Taxis worked well for coming and going, using the app Hailo. Dining available around a 15 walk into Sandymount, though there were perhaps closer.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. Basil restaurant at Ringsend is just five minutes away if you walk through Ringsend Park. It was a pleasure to talk with you on the phone and confirm that my advice re day and beach trips worked out.
Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichD...
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely place with quality furnishings and attention to detail . A walk through the park ( great if you have young children ) brings you to the village of Ringsend with a few bars / restaurants , we had a nice meal in the Oarsman gastro pub ( expensive but very nice ) there's a Tesco express which has more variety and a lot cheaper than the Spar , numties like myself found it on our last day . Over the bridge by the lights you will find Basil which is a bring your own bottle Wood fired pizza place , we ate here twice as the pizza was delicious and they have outdoor seating and the sun was shining . You can get around without a car but if walking isn't your thing I'd suggest renting one ,The cottage was spotless , a lovely coffee machine and lots of nice touches . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and correspondence with Billy was timely and friendly . Dublin is a wonderful friendly city which I have visited many times over the years , best advise bring a few extra euros than you might have planned and a rain coat .

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dishwasher 😀
Liked least: Distance to shops
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimC4657
1 review
“Historical quiet location”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is tucked away but close enough to amenities. It's been tastefully decorated keeping with the history of the cottage, but also having all the modern day amenities required . Billy is so accommodating with always replying to any questions asked so concise ,polite and in a very responsive time.
A car isn't required if you have come for a sightseeing holiday the bus stop is not too far away but we were travelling further a field and if I had a gripe it was the constant toll charges and etolls that are applicable 24hours 7days a week. The port is on your doorstep although there is no noise as such to talk about and the airport is close too.
We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Dear Kim
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay and most considerate of you to post a positive review.
Yours Appreciatively,
Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus S
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a month in the cottage over easter. The place has everything you need. Despite it's situated directly beside the freight harbour it's very quiet.

Next bus station is 10 minutes away, Luas 15 minutes.
Sandymount beach is just around the corner.
Next shopping facilities are 10 minutes away (but some of they are quiet expensive) - we found it better to do our shopping underway from the city center back home (Dunnes Stores is the cheapest).

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aced2000
1 review
“A special cosy cottage, full of character and heart”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed in this delightful cottage for a long weekend on 29th January 2016. We had difficulties with our travel arrangements and the owner of the cottage couldn't have been more accommodating and understanding.
When we arrived at the cottage we were thrilled by how welcome we were made to feel. There were lots of little touches - from the fire being ready to light to detailed information being provided about local amenities and the property itself. We were also impressed by how clean the cottage was. The owner was a pleasure to deal with throughout, being very helpful during the booking process and also being on hand throughout our stay in case of any problems.
I think that what sets this property apart is the attention to detail and the care involved. The decor is beautiful and whilst luxurious with plenty of amenities (wifi, sound system, dishwasher) it also gives a real feel of the history of this listed property. It's clear that the owner has a real passion for the cottage and the guests who stay there.
As you'd expect, the cottage is on the port rather than right in the centre of the city. We found it easy to get around by bus, train or taxi (when we were tired from walking around Dublin!). There are also restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
We had a lovely time and can't recommend this cottage enough. We hope to come back sometime in the near future!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and helpful owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C6552SAda...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tasteful and peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

An excellent and tastefully furnished cottage tucked away but within easy reach of the centre of Dublin

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
This review is very positive and it was a pleasure to deal with the guests. Their appreciation of the cottage was clearly evidenced by their care during the stay and the cleanliness of the property on their departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolly a
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dublin vacation ”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place, my sister and my niece and I stayed here for 10 nights, so cozy,and comfortable, perfect vacation, thanks again Billy for making us feel at home in your beautiful cottage, and for all of your help making our first trip to ireland awesome! !!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing