We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special cosy cottage, full of character and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Comfortable Interior
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hall Door
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom Two
Victorian Bookcase
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Living / Dining Area
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Cottage Exterior
Bathroom
Living Room
Lobby
Georgian Mirror
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen Table and Seascape
Lobby
Living Room
The Building
Window with view to port
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
The Building
Living Room
The Building
Bedroom Two
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
The Double Bedroom Two
Lithograph James Nolan RHA
Lobby
The Double Bedroom One
Lobby
Stairs Ceiling
The Double Bedroom One
Poolbeg Marina
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aced2000
1 review
“A special cosy cottage, full of character and heart”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed in this delightful cottage for a long weekend on 29th January 2016. We had difficulties with our travel arrangements and the owner of the cottage couldn't have been more accommodating and understanding.
When we arrived at the cottage we were thrilled by how welcome we were made to feel. There were lots of little touches - from the fire being ready to light to detailed information being provided about local amenities and the property itself. We were also impressed by how clean the cottage was. The owner was a pleasure to deal with throughout, being very helpful during the booking process and also being on hand throughout our stay in case of any problems.
I think that what sets this property apart is the attention to detail and the care involved. The decor is beautiful and whilst luxurious with plenty of amenities (wifi, sound system, dishwasher) it also gives a real feel of the history of this listed property. It's clear that the owner has a real passion for the cottage and the guests who stay there.
As you'd expect, the cottage is on the port rather than right in the centre of the city. We found it easy to get around by bus, train or taxi (when we were tired from walking around Dublin!). There are also restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
We had a lovely time and can't recommend this cottage enough. We hope to come back sometime in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and helpful owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C6552SAda...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tasteful and peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

An excellent and tastefully furnished cottage tucked away but within easy reach of the centre of Dublin

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
This review is very positive and it was a pleasure to deal with the guests. Their appreciation of the cottage was clearly evidenced by their care during the stay and the cleanliness of the property on their departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolly a
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dublin vacation ”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place, my sister and my niece and I stayed here for 10 nights, so cozy,and comfortable, perfect vacation, thanks again Billy for making us feel at home in your beautiful cottage, and for all of your help making our first trip to ireland awesome! !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenDV56
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old world charm with modern comfort!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this gorgeous place for 3 nights
and loved it! Great location! Very comfy beds and interesting antique pieces give a
Unique feel too the place, small but very cosy, billy was very helpful and we had great communication so that we wanted for nothing and all went well with directions etc
Love Dublin! Love Ireland!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie12...
1 review
“Great cottage in a quiet area near the heart of Dublin”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great 2 bedroom cottage...we were very comfortable with 3 adults. The owner was outstanding...........very helpful and friendly! A word of caution if you have trouble with stairs though as a result of hip or knee surgery, etc...the stairs up to the 2nd level are narrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinabonn5...
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Owner confirmed booking first, but then changed mind”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We actually didnt go to this place unfortunately. during the booking progress the owner "changed the mind" - first the owner confirmed the availability ( the cottage looks really lovely so we were looking forward to it already) and started the booking process. But then some technical issues on the internet page apparently hindered the further progress. we offered a solution. but 2 days later we got the message, that the cottage is not available anymore.
Very dissapointing....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
This review states that the owner confirmed the booking and this is not true. A booking was never made. An enquiry was made and availability for the dates were confirmed. The holiday lettings website recently changed its policy of marking dates as reserved when an enquiry for those dates was received. This now allows multiple enquiries for the same dates and the first person to pay a deposit secures the booking. This is what happened in this case.
The reviewer received an automatically generated message from the website which stated " please make a payment soon to secure the booking". Unfortunately another enquiry was received for the same dates and a payment was made immediately, which meant the dates were no longer available for the reviewer. The owner did not change his mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matej Đ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is so kind and he is was fair all the time we were there.
House is beautiful with lots of space.
Would recommend definitely!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing