We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burritos heaven”
Review of Pablo Picante

Pablo Picante
Ranked #100 of 2,559 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast Food, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Burritos heaven”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great selection of food in a small cafe in Temple bar. Food is freshly good with good quality ingredients. Be aware of the super picante salsa. try at you own risk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank v1ctim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    157
    33
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Only wanted a snack but the burritos were too hard to resist, really filling and tasty. Even my wheat intolerant husband enjoyed the wrap free option.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meandhimHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great take-away Burrito.. Contender for best in the city!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

- Consistently excellent burritos.
- Great and speedy service.
- Good value, perfect portion size etc.
- Not much more to be said!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinPiranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundwood
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dublin's 'Taste of Mexico'!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had friends visit from the U.S. this past week and took them into Dublin City Centre for the day. Since Mexican food is a favourite for us all, we opted to go to Pablo Picante. We all ordered different burritos from their good menu selection and NONE of us were disappointed! From the time we entered this little eatery just off the 'beaten path' to the time we left, it was an enjoyable experience. Friendly staff, simple but adequate dining space, great prices for YUM food with authentic flavours! Highly recommend for that 'cheap and cheerful' lunch as a bunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalMomRoundwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the BEST burrito I've ever had..”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Do yourself a favour and get yourself a burrito from this place.. I'm SO glad we walked in there. I love Mexican food, and this was by far the best I've ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megzy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo Picante also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pablo Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing