We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Excellent Facilities and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
Ranked #13 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, Excellent Facilities and Customer Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in two bedroom penthouse apartment for two nights. The apartment was immaculately clean and very well equipped. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our booking was dealt with very efficiently from start to finish. We had a fabulous weekend and would thoroughly recommend this apartment to either a group of friends or a family.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, there was a bit of traffic noise, but not enough to cause a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicki7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Good Morning Nicki7008,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you got to enjoy the facilities in our penthouse suite @ Premier Suites Dublin. We would be delighted to welcome you on your next return. May you keep an eye out for special deals in the future on our website!

www.premiersuitesdublin.com

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    103
    21
    12
    16
See reviews for
74
108
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Suites for a week while in Dublin. When you’re staying somewhere for a week, it's nice to have the space that's available in a self-catering flat, and Premier Suites provided that.

My biggest issue is that we were on the street side of the building on the first floor (second floor to US readers), and it was NOISY. We heard a lot of traffic noise, even late at night (I swear that, on the Tuesday night of our stay, every truck in Dublin circled the block all night long). We also heard noise from patrons of the pub and nightclub down the block as they staggered home in the wee hours. When we booked the room originally, I had booked a penthouse suite (based on Trip Advisor reviews that warned about street noise on the lower floors) only to find out that the penthouse suites are not non-smoking. Although I was assured that although "most" smokers use the balconies to smoke, not the units themselves, due to health concerns we felt that we couldn’t risk it and revised our reservation. We eventually had to go to Boots and buy earplugs – and my husband can usually sleep through anything.

With that said, we were generally very satisfied with the condition of our one-bedroom suite. The door opened onto a small entrance area with a small hall table and lamp and three doors: for the bathroom, the bedroom, and the living/dining room. Others have complained about the glass in the bathroom doors. Let me say that it's heavily frosted, so it's not that easy to see through. Plus, with the arrangement in our unit, someone would have to be standing right in front of the door to see anything. The bedroom had a good-sized bed (it seemed slightly larger than a queen), flanked by two night stands, and a small dressing table with mirror and wall-mounted hairdryer. There was also a small closet with space for hanging clothes and floor-to-ceiling shelves for everything else. The bedroom was the smaller of the two rooms, with just enough space to get around the bed. Once we'd unpacked for the week, our suitcases ended up sitting in the other room for the week as there was no space for them in the bedroom.

The other room had an attractive galley kitchen on one wall with a small area of tiled floor in front of it to mark it off as the kitchen. The rest of the room had a wooden floor (the bedroom was carpeted). It could really have done with an area rug to warm it up; without one, it seemed somewhat cold. There was a small table for two, a sofa, an armchair, and a desk. The sofa and armchair were taupe velvet with burgundy accent pillows. One of the things that I really loved about the building was that it is a Georgian building with very high ceilings and large windows. The windows in both the bedroom and living room had taupe and burgundy curtains from ceiling to floor.

The kitchen was well equipped and very clean, except for the toaster. The toaster was very old and banged up, with a lot of rust on the steel parts (i.e., the slots where the bread goes in and out). It was not appealing. The unit had a washer/dryer, and it was one small unit that was countertop-height disguised as a kitchen cabinet. So, after you do the laundry, you leave the clothes in it and then simply switch it to dryer mode. It saves space, which I know is at a premium in small apartments, but the trade-off for compact size seemed to be speed. I've never taken that long to do a small load of laundry in my life. The wash cycle was over an hour; the dryer time (for a load of tee shirts and tops) was over two hours. You couldn't go out and leave the dryer running as, in order for there to be electricity for everything but the refrigerator (on a separate circuit), a room key has to be inserted in a slot on the wall. We gave up and used the hotel's laundry service (€11 for a bag, I think) for some of the heavier stuff (jeans) and resorted to draping everything else over the ironing board so that we didn't have to sit in our room and babysit the washer/dryer.

With all of that said, Premier Suites has one of the most helpful staffs I've encountered in a long time. Whether it was calling a cab, providing information on the bus system, or making restaurant recommendations, they were unfailingly helpful and cheerful. The location is a short walk to St. Stephen's Green, a beautifully landscaped and well-maintained park. Across the park was the shopping area of Grafton Street, including the Stephen's Green mall. There were plenty of restaurants in the area (see my other reviews), and the location is walking distance to a number of museums and Trinity College. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend Premier Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Good afternoon Carol757,

Thank you very much for your time to give a detailed review of our property. We really do appreciate your feedback . I will pass on your views to my colleagues. I am delighted to hear overall you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Dubln and that you would recommend us and stay with again in the future.

I do hope that you make a return trip to Ireland.

Go Raibh Mile Maith agat.

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Four friends in our 40s (eek) spent the weekend in the two double roomed apartment. Excellent standard, clean, comfortable, well equipped and ideally positioned to see all that Dublin has to offer. Bus routes immediately outside, our apartment was to the rear and was very quiet, except for sea gulls. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to rear as front may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank East0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Good afternoon East0n,

Thank you very much for your review and for rating us very high indeed. I am very happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Dublin and that you comfortably enjoyed your stay with us. May you come stay with us again in the near future,

Go raibh mile maith agat

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The airport shuttle bus stops right out front. The hotel is quite close to St. Stephen's Green and an easy walk to Grafton St. and Trinity College. Be aware that there is no one at the reception desk at night. The place was very clean and modern. We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, and a large room that served as kitchen, dining room and living room. We had all the appliances we needed, including a combination clothes washer/dryer that was actually a bit hard to figure out.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 302. It was perfect. One of the bedrooms has an en suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolAnnBrynMawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Good afternoon CarolAnnbrynMawr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Ireland.

May you return in the near future.

Go Raibh Mile Maith Agat

Thanking you

Kindest regards
Susan Condron

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is our Sixth time staying here so that tells its own story. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The location is perfect. The excellent playground in St. Stephen's Green opens at 8:00am and we could leave Premier Suites at 7:55am and be there in plenty of time.
Grafton Street is just another 10 minutes stroll through St. Stephen's Green.
The location also benefits from being on a Georgian Street so as you walk to and fro you can see the lovely buildings and imagine living in one.
The staff are beyond friendly. We noticed again that they still haven't changed personnel. You can't go through the foyer without a cheerful 'hello' or 'good morning'. Speaking of the foyer. The tea and coffee machines are so useful. We started each day with a complimentary Bewleys coffee and that really set us up for exploring Dublin.
In short. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Dublin. It has it all, Location, Facilities and Friendly Friendly Staff. Top Marks!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have less traffic noise but don't look out on the Georgian Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grundy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Grundy63,

I hope this finds you well. Thank you very much for your kind words and reviewing our property with such a high rating. We love to see many of our guests returning on a regular basis and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be passing on your comments to the management and staff alike. We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Suites Dublin on your next return.

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy79
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A very spacious apartment with modern and fully equipped kitchen. Only few minutes walk to st Stephens green and shopping streets. I would say most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. Nearest tesco is on Lower Baggot street, some 10min walk.

The apartment is one bedroom with combined kitchen and living room, it is clean by adult measure, but as we have a baby that crawls on the floor, we had to a second floor sweep to make sure it is "baby clean". The bath and power shower is excellent. The rooms have high ceilings which makes it extra airy, but as the house itself is a bit of age, the windows is hard to open, maybe a bit of issue when it is really warm outside. No A/C

Only hurdle we had is we are traveling with a quite big push chair (teutonia) and the are 6-7 steps from the street up to the front door. So we had to manually lift the push chair every time we come or go which is a bit annoying and heavy. The staff are friendly, but offered nothing to help you (like holding the doors when you have a lot of luggage) beside being a good receptionist. Cleaning is once a week, but they will take out the rubbish if needed. Just hang up a sign at the door.

Don't miss out the Thai restaurant baan Thai in ballsbridge, we ordered take away. But if you are about to dine in, reservation is needed. Ballsbridge is 30min walk or 10min taxi (€7)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank roy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Good afternoon Roy79,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We do appreciate your feedback and will be taken onboard your points raised. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future on a return trip to Dublin.

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 3 nights of our two month journey. The location was great, near everything we planned to do, Trinity College, Gaiety Theatre, Temple Bar, all the walking tours. The airport bus stops right in front of the building. The suite with its separate Livingrrom, kitchen, bedroom, bath and entryway was very homely. Nick at reception was very cordial he even wished us safe journeys when we met on the street the evening before we left. Great place!



Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear ShirleyD49,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Premier Suites Dublin.
It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.

Many Thanks for the lovely comments in relation to our great location, proximity to the Aircoach and our "home from home" suite.
I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to Nick, I know he will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Suites Dublin sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.0 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#11 of 151 in Dublin
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Property: PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
Address: 14 - 17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing