We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and wonderful accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
Ranked #16 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect location and wonderful accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 3 nights of our two month journey. The location was great, near everything we planned to do, Trinity College, Gaiety Theatre, Temple Bar, all the walking tours. The airport bus stops right in front of the building. The suite with its separate Livingrrom, kitchen, bedroom, bath and entryway was very homely. Nick at reception was very cordial he even wished us safe journeys when we met on the street the evening before we left. Great place!



Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear ShirleyD49,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Premier Suites Dublin.
It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.

Many Thanks for the lovely comments in relation to our great location, proximity to the Aircoach and our "home from home" suite.
I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to Nick, I know he will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Suites Dublin sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    100
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
104
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is a very safe hotel and Im glad that we picked it for the one night we were there in Dublin. But that is as long I would stay there. The beds were not comfortable and the windows must be only single glass pane windows cause we heard everything outside and we didnt go to bed till 1am. Taking a shower was the scariest and most dangerous thing we have ever done in a hotel room. The tub is dangerously high and stepping out of a slippery tub was so scary. I had to hold on to the wall and the towel holder. Plus they dont provide you with wash clothes. My husband thought that was very odd. So if you dont care about your back or getting a good nights sleep or are super tall to get in and out of the tub then its a fine place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megs021081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear MegS021081,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your valuable feedback.

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Since your stay in August 2012, we have made some changes and introduced face cloths to our suites. We will take all your comments on board when planning our maintenance and upkeep schedule. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Thank you very much for your lovely comments in relation to our safe location.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here for 5 nights in May. The rooms were spacious and clean.
Unfortunately we didn't get upgraded to the penthouse ( I think they were full). The location is excellent, just a block from St. Stephen's Green (which is a beautiful park to walk through and hang out in).
I had requested a suite in back one month in advance, and upon check in, none were available.
But we were placed on a high floor and with the double paned windows, the noise was not a problem for us (and I am a light sleeper).
Susan, the front desk manager, was very helpful.
Try to stay here if you can! Very convenient for all the "in-town" activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Caspian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed you stay with us. Sorry you didnt get to enjoy an upgrade to one of our Penthouses.

Thank you very much for your kind words, particularly in relation to Susan - I will be sure to pass on the lovely comment, I know she will appreciate it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Suites Dublin sometime in the future & we may even have an upgrade available next time !

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 5 times. Location is great. Suites are spacious with some nice touches. Good pricing on Premier Suite own site. Suites to back are quiet. You will have some traffic noise if you stay in the front. Penthouse apartments are very well priced. There's some on street parking around the corner. I checked out at 6am this week - couldn't "find" the hot water for the shower - refreshing start to the day. Great value accommodation!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cdank16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Cian K,

Many thanks for reviewing our property so high. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the penthouse suite. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dublin.

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here upon arrival in Dublin for a few nights and then went on a tour and stayed again for a further few nights. Both times we were upgraded to the Penthouse Suite by a most welcoming staff member. The accommodation was wonderful with plenty of room (2 bedrooms - main with large bathroom and spa, spacious cosy lounge room, dining room for 6 guests, large kitchen with dishwasher and all mod cons. Only downside was the water pressure and the time it took for hot water to reach the taps (5 or more minutes at least).

Room Tip: Penthouse suite, if you are lucky enough to get upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieSyd_Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear AussieSyd,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the luxury of staying in one of our penthouse suites with your family while travelling here in Ireland. Our sincere apologies, we have looked into the water pressure and have resolved the issue. It is great to have the space and amenities at hand when away from home. May you choose to stay with us in the future on a return trip to Dublin.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and was the perfect location, just a walk across St Stephens Green and you're at Grafton Street. Very quite at night (unlike anywhere near Temple Bar!) but close enough to all the action during the day.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was spotlessly clean and well equipped with very comfortable beds (twin and double). We had a fold out bed in the living room as well and that was really good quality and fine for an adult.

The staff on reception were really helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions and we stored our bags upon arrival and check out. There's also help yourself pastries and coffee in reception.

Bus to the airport stops right outside the front door.

Only negative was that the main bathroom in the hall had a glass door which wasn't completely frosted so you could see in!

Other than the "open" bathroom, it was a great apartment and I would definitely recommend for families and groups visiting Dublin who want extra space compared to hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back rather than the main street at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Wallaki,

Many thanks for your kind words and for taking the time out to review our property which such high ratings. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Dublin. May you come visit us on your return to Ireland in the near future.

Kind regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile



I normally stay once a week or every two in Dublin my normal hotel was fully booked so a had to look for somewhere to cater my needs I heard about premier suites and booked it the location could not have been more hander for me and the level of services was out standing from the minute I walk in it was 5 star nick the front of house was working that day I arrived and his friendly manner and services was outstanding he explained where I could go to eat and location of town etc a map was given and he showed me good places to visit , the apartment was a one bedroom and was top in its class everything you wanted was their I'd have to say it was a delight to stay and very relaxing I will be back again and would to say and advise anyone coming to Dublin for a break to stay at the premier suites dublin it's got it all

Downside was the morning i left the women on reception needs to learn some manners and people skills


Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Ballastsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good Morning Ballastsigns,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and your kind words regarding my colleague Nick, he is real asset to the company. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was met your needs while working away from home. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with my colleague on check-out. I have spoken to my managers and we have dealt with the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and that your stay maybe longer next time.

Thanks again & Kindest regards

Susan Condron

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Property: PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
Address: 14 - 17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing