We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dublin Central Inn
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
$154
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$235
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
260
484
313
113
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
484
313
113
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalbot streetgreat locationtemple barguest loungerooms are smallo'connell stbasic hoteltour buswould stay here againshort stayfirst floorlight sleeperearly hoursfull irish breakfastcity breaklong weekendstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location couldn't be more convenient, just a few steps far from The Spire and O'Connell Street. The room was a little smaller than we originally thought, but it was comfortable and really clean (if only the TV worked better...). It's better to book your breakfast in advance because it's cheaper. The Full Irish breakfast is perfect for preparing for a whole day of tourism and shopping in the area around O'Connell.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Pablo,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to see you found your room comfortable and my apologies on the tv this has now been resolved.

We are very proud of the breakfast we provide and recieve numerous positive feedback on this. We hope you enjoyed your day tours and of course Dublin has some fantastic shops for all your needs.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place is a no-frills establishment, but it was a great home-base for us as we traveled about Dublin. The room itself was very basic and small, but it was clean and had everything we needed, as did the bathroom. The location cannot be beat: right off of O'Connell St., close to the airport bus drop-offs, pick-ups for the tourist busses (like the hop-on/hop-off), and tons of shopping and restaurants. We walked all over Dublin from here and were able to enjoy some great meals right on Talbot St. As previous writers have mentioned, there is some street noise if you say on the street side, so I would request to be at the back if you're sensitive to noise. We did the continental breakfast, which was nothing fancy, but met our needs just fine.
If you're looking for something fancy or plan to spend a lot of time in your room, I'd look somewhere else. But if you just want a place to rest your head between adventures in Dublin, this place is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncjillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. It is lovely to see you had a pleasant stay and as you have mentioned our location is ideal and we do offer exceptional value for been right in the heart of the city centre.

We hope to see you again should you be returning to Dublin in the future.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you are going to Dublin this is the place to stay the location is the best you can get 3 minutes from O'Connell Street, we have stayed there about 10 different times.......The room was very good, the sheets and towels were changed every day and the breakfast was lovely. well worth staying here as it is a 5 minute walk to the main area Temple bar of...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slavica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure having you return for the 11th time . We are already looking forward to welcoming you back for a 12th time and hopefully many more times after.

I will share your kind comments with all the team here.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Easy to find from Dublin airport on the express bus at 6 euros one way. Bus drops you at Talbot St and its just a walk up the road. Rooms are basic but at the price, there were no complaints. Had a little trouble with the tv and it was replaced without delay. Breakfast is good, bacon in Ireland is fantastic. Patrick is friendly and knowledgable, helped me get tickets to the rugby and an all round good bloke as his offsider Valrika. Sorry if I've spelt your name wrong. If you looking for a warm welcome and a helping hand when needed, this modest hotel is for you. I would stay again if in Dublin again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dublin City Inn recently. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope you enjoyed the rugby was a great win for Ireland .. Great to hear you would stay again and we hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst staying in dublin with one friend. We were made very welcome and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was very good, the sheets and towels were changed every day and the breakfast was lovely. well worth staying here as it is a 5 minute walk to the main area Temple bar of dublin. we will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisiskristap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor and for choosing Dublin City Inn for your accommodation. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Many Thanks ,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews