We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dublin Central Inn
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
260
483
312
113
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
483
312
113
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalbot streetgreat locationtemple barguest loungerooms are smallo'connell stbasic hoteltour buswould stay here againshort stayfirst floorlight sleeperearly hoursfull irish breakfastcity breaklong weekendstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived late at night the receptionist was very helpful by explaining a few of the main attractions even though it was midnight! The room was located on the 4th floor and honestly staying in a 3 star hotel in the heart of Dublin I couldn't ask for more. The room was cleaned and towels changed everyday. Before our arrival I made a request to have a room with central heating and the GM confirmed without any hesitation :) The room was located at the back side of the hotel, however it didn't bother us at all we spent most of the time wandering about. Taking into consideration its location it's very affordable to those who are restricted with a budget. Breakfast was also offered at a very affordable price of 8.50 pp. We also wanted to book a tour to the Wicklow Mounatins and the receptionist on duty arranged the booking within a few minutes. We were really satisfied by choosing Dublin City Inn and we will definitely recommend it to our friends. Well done to you all, we really enjoyed our stay in Dublin! I wish we could stay few days longer :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Allison,

Thank you very much for sharing your time with us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful feedback and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are delighted to see how helpful our staff were and i will pass on your kind comments to all of the team which is very much appreciated. We do hope to see you and your friends in the not to distant future and your recomendation is great to hear.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Was I Dublin back and forth over many years , working and visiting. Brilliant place to visit, Temple bar as expected, tourists, expensive and full of Irish tat. Head over the Liffey to the older part pf town for some great food, a great pint of Guiness and some great banter. Staying in the city can be expensive but there are brilliant deals to be had and always something else to see and do.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishbairn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us and your time in Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed the fantastic food Dublin has to offer and of course the Guinness has to be sampled without saying. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our ' Fair City'

Kind Regards,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here one night for a conert and the location was just perfect. We had a nice and clean room and the staff were very friendly. The most thing that impressed me was when I mentioned it to the receptionist that I couldn't close the window properly and when I came back it had been closed for me and the blind down to keep in the heat. I would definatley stay here again as it is very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in postng your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. It is lovely to see you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable. As you have mentioned we are ideally located in the heart of the city centre for concerts and all other attractions..I am delighted to see the maintenance issue you had was resloved to your satisfaction We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Ive stayed here 6 times now having been attracted mainly by the location initially. It's an excellent hotel if you are coming up to shop or to attend a gig. Breakfast is beautiful but there is no bar or restaurant after that. As you are right off o'connell st & surrounded by bars & restaurants I don't see that as a problem. Hotel is clean, warm & quiet. Also v reasonable and the staff are so helpful & friendly. 2 mins from o'connell st, 2 mins from the luas, 4 mins from the quays. Can't recommend it highly enough. It's not 4 star but I love it & return time & time again for that very reason.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aml1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and it is always great to see our guests enjoying there stay with us and also returning aswell which is you have mentioned. We are delighted to see your reccomendation and we are looking forward to welcomoing you back for a 07th time and for other future visits. I will share your kind comments with all the team here.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just came back after staying 3 nights , the hotel is very standard, rooms are small and basic, staff helpful enough, there is no bar/resturant etc, just a breakfast room , there is a tesco express opposite though.

But if you like a bit extra from your stay then this probably is not for you, however it was fine for us 2, as we spent little time there.
Had a few problems in the night with late night revellers and noise, but being in a city and on a busy street expected it.
Breakfast was very nice, cooked breakfast with amazing bacon and sausages ! or continetal option all food great and looked clean and smart.
It was very cheap when we booked through Travel Republic, we payed £300.00 for the hotel and flights from Cardiff.

It is located about a 10 min walk away from temple bar, which has a brilliant buzz about it, very touristy but what would you expect, Goggartys, the VAT house and the quays are the places to be there.
Found Dublin to be friendly with no trouble even in the centre. Prices are expensive (6 euros for a wine/pint) there can be as much as a 50/80 cent difference in pubs right next to each other, so hunt out the cheap ones, i had an amazing time we went for a 30th birthday and there were about 14 of us, would i go to Dublin again yes...would i stay here again...prob not

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and also your comments on our breakfast are very much appreciated which i will pass on to the restaurant team they will be delighted to see. We hope to see you again should you be returning to Dublin in the future.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews