We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quality hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights - overall from checking in to leaving it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was very comfortable with quality furnished rooms and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and friendly too. It's outside the river watsit.. And 100 yards away from the Convention centre so ideal. It's also only 15-20 euros taxi ride to the airport.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank UKScientist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived at Dublin Airport around 8am after an overnight trip from Boston. Our concierge from RailTours Ireland (thanks RailTours!) was able to get us into our room when we arrived at the hotel - which was really wonderful. Asleep by 10:30am! Front desk personnel were quite helpful as well. The room was just fine - no issues whatsoever. Location is very convenient - literally a 2 minute walk to the LUAS (Light Rail) red line which takes you across town to O'Connell Street and beyond (including the Heuston Rail Station which takes you west to Cork, Killarney, Limerick and Galway and to the Connelly Rail Station where trains depart for Belfast.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our group of 8 stayed for 3 nights on the first leg of a two week European trip. We were very pleased with all aspects. The hotel concierge was very helpful. Hotel is centrally located for all of Dublin's attractions. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Infield99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Upon checkin we were helped by a very friendly woman. As we were early, we left our bags in the storage and went out into the city. We didn't return until about 9pm, when we discovered there was only two sets of towels. We asked for a third set and it arrives within twenty minutes. But later that night as we unfolded the sofa bed we discovered there was no bed linen to be found anywhere in the room. My mother went down to reception as it is easier to get these matters sorted face to face, and was treated with a blassé and uncaring attitude. She was told "well, if you'd told us earlier we could've done something about it". Eh? We didn't arrive back until late in the day, and surely you would expect when you book a room for three guests that there is linen for all of them. We shouldn't have had to check that these basic things were supplied. Eventually some bits arrived, but a duvet cover was omitted. At this stage we were too fed up with the whole process to call down *again* so my mother slept without a cover on her duvet.

Otherwise, a well located hotel, very close to the city centre. Tidy room, the picture quality on both TV's was atrocious and there should be a small guide to using the Nespresso machine as it's not immediately obvious how to go about using it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cristalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
1.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,767 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#14 of 152 in Dublin
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin D01X4C9, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#15 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $168 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spencer Hotel is a unique, stylish hotel in Dublin city centre. Our luxurious rooms have all the extras you would expect and plenty of added luxuries including; balcony rooms offering fabulous views of the Dublin cityscape by day and night. Our various room types are stocked with "The White Company Toiletries", rainforest power showers, Wi-Fi and comfortable respa beds. If you pick The Spencer for your stay, you can expect to be wowed by our fabulous location and designer features. If that’s not enough, East Restaurant offers an extensive Asian fusion menu served by our super friendly team. The Spencer Health Club is a luxurious facility that is free of charge to guests. You can use our sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, go for a swim in our pool or use our top quality gym facilities. Make it a trip to remember at The Spencer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing