We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic three night stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Smithfield Tower

Tower Block containing Duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen1
Kitchen2
Main Bathroom
Main Bedroom
En-suite Toilet/Shower
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Totlet Downstairs
Lobby to Tower Blcok
Main Entrance to Block
View from Balcony
Stairs
Smithfield Square with Jameson Tower -facing Apt.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
emmawQ152...
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic three night stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We came to Dublin as a group of five girls for a midweek break. Patrick's place caught our eye on a number of sites and we liaised through him to arrange the booking. Right from the start he was incredibly helpful and efficient with his responses.

On arrival it was no different, he showed us round both the apartment, and with a map from the comfort of the flat to give us an overview of where we were in relation to the local area.

The flat was immaculate and well equipped. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

If you plan on cooking in at any point, beware of the local supermarket prices! We would also recommend the Cobblestones pub for live Irish music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x_laurens...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed as a family of 6 for 3 nights and had a fantastic time! Great location within walking distance to amenities such as restaurants bars and supermarkets. Apartment is stunning, very clean, well equipped and very spacious. Pat was fantastic from the moment we enquired about booking to arriving there and then the returning of the deposit. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley M
Bloxwich, walsalll, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Dublin”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

These apartments are fantastic. Bit of a walk to Temple Bar if that's what you are after. Didn't bother us found nicer areas of Dublin to eat and explore. Pat's apartment are perfect. Information received when booked was helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Vicki
Burke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, Wonderful Location, Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family (2 parents, 1 grandmother, 2 teenagers and 1 8 year old) stayed here for 9 nights in late June and early July. From the first inquiry that we sent to the owner, every communication was quick and clear. Dealing with Pat was a pleasure. His emails were prompt and helpful. He gave us clear directions to his wonderful apartment and met us there to give us keys and explain how everything worked. (We were not used to the European combined washer/dryer and the fact that he walked us through everything made it very easy to use.) He ensured that we had a phone number where we could contact him with any issues/questions during our stay. We didn't need it, but it was nice to have - just in case.

The apartment itself was clean and spacious. The beds were nice and the set up was perfect. The wifi worked well and the kitchen was well equipped with everything that we needed. The apartment was very comfortable and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio in the morning for breakfast and in the evening the kids played cards out there a couple of times.

The location was great and convenient for the Hop On Hop Off bus service. It was about a 15-20 minute walk (or about 8-10 Euros in a cab) down to O'Connell Street. Just a very, very short walk to the local grocery store and a movie theatre was located right downstairs.
There is also a light rail system stop within a 5 minute walk, but we didn't use this due to the ongoing street construction going on in Dublin.

Our family would definitely stay in this apartment on any return trips to Dublin! Pat was wonderful to deal with and our security deposit was returned to us by the time our flight landed in the US. I have already recommended this apartment to a friend who is planning a trip to Dublin next summer. It is a wonderful apartment in a wonderful location with a wonderful owner. Thanks Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious comfortable apartment in a great location!
Liked least: I can't really think of anything. . .
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsquared2...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a great place to stay!! Centrally located in Dublin with easy walking distances to shops, pubs, and tourist attractions! The apartment had a GREAT view and Pat the host was wonderful and funny The place was clean and fit my 5 person family with space to spare. If your traveling to Dublin book this place it is a MUST!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view and spacious place!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkeyhat...
newcastle upon tyne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a fab time in Dublin and this is such a lovely apartment easy to reach everywhere. There is a tram stop at the end of the block and buses are also nearby but its easy to walk into town, lots of coffee shops and places to eat nearby. Recommend the Generator opposite for a quiz night reasonable prices for food and drink. We had everything we needed in the flat and Pat was a great help. Would thoroughly recommend this place for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access into town
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayH50
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Location”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment was right across the street from the Old Jameson Distillery. There were 3 different restaurants right downstairs - our favorite was Oscars. The grocery store was just downstairs as well, and it couldn't have been more convenient. The kitchen was well equipped and it was easy to do a bit of cooking in the apartment. There was a movie theater downstairs, but we never heard any noise or had any problems. Everything we wanted to see in Dublin was within easy walking distance. And if we hadn't wanted to walk, the light rail stop was about a block away. The hop on/hop off bus came almost to our door. That said, it was a very quiet area! We were sad that the weather was such that we were not able to take advantage of the beautiful patio, but we sat in the fabulous window seats as often as possible. Pat was helpful and gave lots of ideas and suggestions. We are excited to hear that he will be purchasing new beds shortly. We will definitely stay there again when we get back to Dublin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing