We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$145
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Vio.com
$141
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
360
139
48
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
139
48
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room great location beautiful lobby beautiful hotel breakfast room is central location lounge area bars and restaurants recommend this hotel buffet style one night stay long weekend rooms are small hotel staff dublin castle street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 600 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2022

Stayed here with my friend for a city break. Amazing staff who are always on hand for any requests. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are modern & fresh. Breakfast is amazing value and I would highly recommend it ! We also had dinner here on one evening - beautiful dishes, almost not expected from a hotel restaurant, as in many Dublin hotels can be very hit and miss.

All in all this is a great value hotel and one that stands out to me on the Dublin Hotel scene!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank victoriamc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2022

Dear victoriamc93,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Fleet Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. It is very pleasing to read the kind comments you have made about our staff and the hotel in general -your feedback has been shared with all the team. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2022

We spent a lovely 6 nights at The Fleet. It’s location can’t be beat; the lobby/bar is beautiful and invites you to kick back and relax. We were delighted to drink at such a hotel bar given that due to Covid restrictions the city bars closed at 8pm. Moreover, the service was impeccable; the staff very helpful. No issues whatsoever. Would stay again!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anthonybZ9923KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2022

Dear anthonybZ9923KE,

Thank you for the excellent review and for the lovely comments about our hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the fleet hotel over Christmas for my honeymoon. It was truly the best experience as the hotel was so cute and charming in a great location downtown Dublin. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly throughout our stay. By far exceeded my expectations!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Seaside498426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2022

Dear Seaside498426,

Thank you for the excellent review of the Fleet Hotel. I am very glad to read that your expectations were exceeded and you found our hotel charming. I really appreciate your kind words about our staff and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2021 via mobile

Another beautiful stay at the fleet. We just love this hotel, its staff, and the hotel its self. Always so friendly with its old world meets the modern world charm. Always so clean fresh, relaxing and located right in the heart of Old Dublin. Really don't waste your time booking any where else.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chriscC9393OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2021 via mobile

Myself and extended family booked to stay at the fleet street hotel on the 23rd December. We book an overnight stay in a city hotel on this date every year. This is the first time we booked this hotel and it couldn't have gone any better, considering the covid restrictions currently in place. The hotel lobby was decorated like a scene from a dickens novel, setting the scene for a festive family evening around the fire. The restaurant whilst adhereing to all covid restrictions in place, made the evening about what was possible for our family evening meal, and not about what covid prevented us from enjoying. The staff at this hotel, from reception to the restaurant and breakfast room are an example of customer service at its best. Its not the hotel ( although it was beautifully decorated) that make a stay memorable, it's the people that work there that work so hard to make visitors (like our family) stay, such a great experience. Being from Dublin I am familiar with what Dublin has to offer it's visitors, I can advise that this hotel is located within walking distance of most city centre attractions. Public transport is located round the corner from the hotel. You can walk out the door of this hotel and literally step into temple bar ( bars and restaurants too many to mention) and within 5 mins walking distance be at the top of Grafton street (shopping area). The staff at this hotel are a credit to themselves for the work they do. Will definitely re-book this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travel63300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews