We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Hotel in the hub of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fleet Street Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My daughter and myself were very happy with our stay in this hotel.
We were not sure what it would be like as the entrance is the centre of a very used hallway, but there is a lift up to the hotel and when the lift door opens it is like a different world - bright cheerful and tastefully decorated. The room and ensuite were spotless . We didn't go for the breakfast but we had tea/coffee making facilities in the room. There was a lovely balcony which if you were sitting outside it would be hard to believe you were in the middle of a city.
The only down side was that the room was too warm and the entrance is shabby. Well worth the price we paid for a city centre hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our room was cold because the heater was'n working. We had to tell the receptionist this several times before the problem was 'solved'. (Solving the problem = placing an electrical heater).
There were humid stains on the ceiling (They looked old so I guess the problem itself was fixed but it it didn't look nice.) The bathroom was very small, one sink, a toilet and a shower (that looked old but was surprisingly comfortable).
The food was okay, the location of the hotel was excellent. No noise from outside at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

When we first arrived it was 10:30a and our room was not ready. The gentleman at the front desk let us rifle through our suitcases to grab what we needed for the day before locking them up for us. The location is the awesome! It is right off the corner on Fleet Street, just down the street from Trinity College. It is within walking distance to most major attractions which was an added bonus and also from the location that all of the day tours take off from. It was also around the corner from the airlink bus stop. The only annoying thing was that the elevator stopped off at the first floor/lobby every time you went up or down. It was also a little annoying that the floors were broken up. So we took the elevator to the third floor, walked a few rooms down, and then had to walk down the stairs to get to our room. We were in room 306 and I had requested a room off the street because I sometimes have a hard time sleeping with a lot of noise. The only time I heard the noise from the street was Sunday night and it did not last long and was not very loud at all (the tv on low could have drowned it out). The room wasn't huge by American standards, but it was doable. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower was tiny. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Internet was only for 30 minutes per email which could have been better. All-in-all I would stay here again if/when we go back to Dublin.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back/higher up for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The location of the Fleet Street Hotel is great. It is in the middle of the Temple Bar area. This street is loaded with pubs and restaurants and is just minutes away from the Tourism office and Grafton Street. The staff was friendly and the place is clean. The only things that wasnt great is that you have to pay for Wifi. 5 euros for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Check in/out hospitality was less than friendly. Over priced, bed uncomfortable, no remote for TV, lots of noise from outside, &free internet onlt for 30 mins of entire stay! Other county hotels, BB, & etc better customer service, overall experience, and rates lower with included breakfast. Do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Service less than expected, bed uncomfortable, customer service less than friendly at checkin or che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbowen_royal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed four nights, we were in one of the front rooms on the third floor (301) I think we paid around 60euros per night for the room. As many previous reviews said, there is a lot of noise from the street, with singing at throwing out time followed by the street cleaners then the early morning delivery lorry at Tesco across the road. However heavy sleepers will miss all this.
The ground floor entrance is shared with TGI Friday and looks like a hostel entrance, but the reception area is very swish and 'interior designed'.
The staff were all helpful and friendly.
Our room was a good size, clean, with desk and wardrobe with shelves (fine for a long weekend).
The bathroom was big, well lit wet room style, with a drench shower (always plenty of hot water) and good cupboard/shelf space.
Wifi was rather a rip-off, but thanks to the advice of a previous reviewer I managed to connect via the free wifi for TGI Friday
We prebooked continental breakfast (to get a 1euro discount) I thought it was very good value for money and the staff seemed keen to please, there was always a table available.
The location for the restaurants/bars/ shopping sights transport etc would be very hard to beat.
If we were going to Dublin again I would certainly look at staying here,

Room Tip: We liked 301, good size , good bathroom and a little bit higher above the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The location is brilliant! The hotel is on the main street in Temple Bar, but I had no problems with the noise. The staff is friendly and helpful and the check in is easy.

The room was comfortable and clean, nothing else to ask if you are in Dublin to enjoy the city during the day and have some place to rest.

The breakfast is reasonably good. They have toasts, butter, jam, ham, cheese, eggs, bacon. If they had more fruits options than apple would be better.

Room Tip: The rooms in the third floor are quiet and in a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
936 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,332 reviews
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,467 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleet Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleet Street Hotel

Address: 19 - 20 Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $136 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleet Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Townhouse-style property located in the Temple Bar district, within walking distance of Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, Grafton Street and the majority of Dublin's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fleet Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleet Street Hotel Dublin
Fleet Street Dublin
Bewleys Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing