We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had a drink here”
Review of Burnell Grill

Burnell Grill
Ranked #1,193 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
uk
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Only had a drink here”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Only had a drink here before going in for the night. The atmoshere was lovely, the bar was well decorated and the staff were lovely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ukfemale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holy Communion”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter had her Communion on 25th May and we decided to have her meal in Burnell`s. From the day I made enquiries I knew it was going to be good. I spoke to Louise and she emailed me a copy of the Communion menu and the A La Carte menu when I made the booking. The menu for both was excellent but we went with the A La Carte. We were shown to our table, and it was a lovely table at the window. It wasn`t too busy as it was still early. The selection of food on the menu was very good and when we ordered our food it was served exactly as we wanted. The staff were pleasant and efficient. It is priced very well also. We left around ten and there was music just starting in the bar. We had known about Burnell`s for some time but that was the first visit but I don`t think it will be the last so if you`re in the area try it out, you won`t be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Meal!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It has been a number of months since we visited the restaurant in the Hilton Dublin Airport but after our visit on Saturday, we were really pleased with our choice.

The restaurant menu has been changed and the new menu provides a good choice suitable for all tastes.

From our starters to our mains to desert - each course was as good as the last. We both had steaks for our main course and they were really divine, they just melted in our mouths and were possibly the best steaks that we've had in a long time.

The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

It's not the cheapest of restaurants and the prices have risen slightly since our last visit but for the quality and quantity of food that we received, in addition to the service we had, it was worth the money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Celticcreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not much of a choice”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a nice bar and so so restaurant. Not many choices nearby for food if you do not have a car. We had a nice panini sandwich and a not so good strawberry cheesecake for lunch. For dinner we had the Irish stew, mostly broth and fish and chips which were ok but again nothing to brag about. So for the convenience factor it was nice to have this available but stick with the lunch or sandwiches for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CtFamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great Value Early Bird”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wouldn't personally pay the prices they ask for when its not the early bird menu but I do enjoy the early bird menu options and price. €18.50 pp for two course is great value(6pm-7.30pm). The staff are always friendly. I LOVE the complimentary breads offered and various spreads(sometimes its pesto, sometimes its a salsa like spread). I always feel very welcome when I dine there. Have been many many times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ms-HoneyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnell Grill also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Burnell Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing