We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovey lunch spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juno's Cafe - CLOSED

Juno's Cafe
Price range: $4 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Juno's Cafe is proud and happy to serve some of the freshest and best quality artisan products made right here in Ireland. We're a cafe by day and quaint bistro by night. Whether it be a take away coffee on your way to work, lunch with pals or a cozy dinner with someone special, you can find it at Juno's!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovey lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great fresh food in this little cafe/bistro in Dublin 8. Staff are professional and friendly and all the food is homemade with different delicious specials daily!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAST_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and cozy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had smoked haddock chowder with brown bread. Nothing could taste more Irish, and nothing could have been a better lunch. Tried to squeeze the bread recipe out of the staff, but no such luck. Crowded place, but worth the wait.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mistyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food is delicious, in particular, the brownies and the fruit yoghurt panckaes. More of a brunch place than as evening venue. Staff are generally friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junoscafe, Manager at Juno's Cafe, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi B C,

Thanks very much for your kind words! While we're very proud of the brunch we offer, we'd invite you to check out our evening menu Thursday - Sunday, as we're sure you'll be pleasantly surprised by how we transform from cafe by day to cosy bistro by night :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hen Party Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our group of hens stopped off here for brunch on the way from the airport to the train station (en route to Tullamore). The breaksfasts were great washed down with a couple of bottles of Prosecco. It was a really nice atmosphere and made for a great start to our weekend away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sib28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easingwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went in here as we were waiting for a train to Galway and it was excellent. Friendly staff, good atmosphere and great food. Well worth taking 45 mins out of your day to call in and enjoy this great little find.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno's Cafe also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing