We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roger Waters Musical Extravaganza”
Review of Aviva Stadium

Aviva Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.45*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Ranked #42 of 542 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The guided tour of Aviva Stadium home of Irish football and rugby is a fun, informative and unforgettable experience for adults and children. The tour includes visits to the home dressing room, players' tunnel, pitchside, press room and much more. Aviva Stadium reopened its doors on 14th May 2010 and has a seated capacity of 51,700. It is the oldest rugby union ground in the world and the oldest sports stadium in Europe. Aviva Stadium is the home of the Irish national rugby and Republic of Ireland national football team. Aviva Stadium is now Ireland's only UEFA Category 4/Elite Stadium and has won a number of awards. Opening Times: February to October inclusive 7 days a week, on the hour 10am to 4pm. November to January inclusive 7 days a week, on the hour 10am to 3pm.
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Roger Waters Musical Extravaganza”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Attended the Roger Waters Wall tour for the second time after having attended at Wembley stadium also, the atmosphere in the Aviva was electric due it being the last performance of Pink Floyd's The Wall in an English speaking country.
Before during and after all around the stadium was packed with fans and locals alike, the Craick was magic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinP1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    275
    69
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Tour!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We did the Aviva tour last weekend and I thought it was great! I didn't think I'd enjoy it as much. Great to see the press rooms, players changing rooms, etc.
Well worth the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErinMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“SHOW WAS GREAT BUT NEARLY FROZE TO DEATH”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The stadium itself and the show The Wall were spectacular, although we were sorry we'd paid nearly 200eur for the tickets. The event was relatively well organised too but we were unhappy about being ripped off for coffees, sweets and hotdog. We are not match goers or sport watchers and were unaware that there was no cover on the stadium so we felt this should have been mentioned on the website. Luckily a family member mentioned it the day before we travelled and so we brought fleece jackets. What was actually needed though was hats, gloves and cardigans under jackets. We were literally hypothermic which certainly spoiled our show experience. Even though there were many announcements that smoking was prohibited, there were many smokers throughout the stadium, including smoking dope. Some of this smoking was going on in full view of stewards who ignored it. The worst part of our visit, which wasn't the stadium's fault, was the 1.5 hour traffic into and 1.5 hour traffic out of Dublin. Also not the stadium's fault, but important for people out of Dublin to know is that the trip cost us 700 euro(1000euro gross earnings) when all costs were taken into account - petrol, missed self employed earnings due to being mid week event, accommodation and eating, tickets. Wouldn't return to Dublin for any event.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great night”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

went to see roger waters pink Floyd the wall. big modern stadium. the staff friendly but the food was uneatable,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank aandbpeartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“World cup qualifier”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I like the guinness bar at the top behine the big glass windows.

I liked that Sweden won 2-1.

I liked the friendly Irish people.

Disliked that it was not allowed to bring the bear to your seat. But understandable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank staru68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aviva Stadium also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Aviva Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing