We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience DoDublin
from $24.71
More Info
from $39.31
More Info
Airlink Express
110 Reviews
from $7.86
More Info
from $31.45
More Info
Reviews (10,096)
Filter reviews
10,096 results
Traveler rating
7,156
2,096
493
177
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,156
2,096
493
177
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live commentary hop on hop the bus day pass freedom pass green buses recorded commentary top deck your bearings city tour malahide castle dublin airport great tour o'connell street guinness storehouse driver guide kilmainham gaol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 10,096 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We used the HoHo very disappointed
Over crowded bus people standing down isles couldn’t see anything
Never again

1  Thank rmargaret2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoDublin, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer
We're sorry to receive your review and that the bus you were on was overcrowded. Overcrowding like this can sometimes occur at peak times and between the most popular attractions, however it not a regular occurrence; we usually have more than enough buses on the tour to cater for everybody and to make sure everyone has a seat.

We let our reputation stand for itself in terms of the quality of the service we provide. We have more 5 Star reviews on TripAdvisor than any other hop on hop off tour in Europe which testifies to this fact.

Please contact us directly should you return to Dublin and we will try to make amends.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for a funny, spooky and interesting trip! We didn’t have any expectations, but this trip turned out to be one of the best things we did in Dublin! All thanks to the talented storyteller and funny guide, Vincent, and the the bus driver Francis.

So thank you from “the evil twins from Norway”

Thank helliose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best way to get introduced to Dublin and move about if you do not want to taxi or walk a lot. Drivers are knowledgeable and fun, never know when one will break out in song. Suggest buying multi day ticket as there are many places to see and things to do in Dublin. Only issue is that does not run past 8:00 PM.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank bolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the whole loop and and extra 1/4 loop. Not very good on posted times. Generally overcrowded as compared to watching the red buses. Too long to switch drives. Seats are so so. Some drivers add their own flair which did enhance the experience. I would suggest them for overall tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hummer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got the DoDublin pass that included this tour as well as the city buses and the Airline and I highly recommend. To be honest the city buses are not that helpful as they almost certainly took as long as walking did every time we tried to use the. However we did use the hop on hop off bus several times to ride around the city and we listened to almost the entire tour. We would not have seen as many things like Phoenix Park, because of it being farther outside town, without the tour. The guides gave interesting and useful information about some of the tour highlights and we learned about the jail which was not even on our radar previous to the trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank flsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews