We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great introduction to Dublin”
Review of DoDublin

DoDublin
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.12*
and up
Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing
More Info
$22.53*
and up
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
More Info
$29.64*
and up
North Coast and Malahide Castle Day Tour from Dublin
Ranked #8 of 232 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: DoDublin - Dubliner's Guide to Dublin. Dublin's original hop on hop off tour, with the city's best award winning, Fáilte Ireland trained guides. Providing quality tours since 1988. Stopping at Dublin's major attractions such as Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery Bow St, Kilmainham Gaol, Dublin Zoo, EPIC - The Irish Emigration Museum, and Bord Gais Energy Theatre. Live entertaining commentary, Multilingual recorded commentary. Free Walking Tour,Free entrance to the Little Museum of Dublin, Free Kids, Free Map and Discount Guide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great introduction to Dublin”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The guide, I believe his name was Martin Doherty, was absolutely brilliant. Full of information and anecdotes and a great sense of humor. Highly recommended. But be sure to get a tour with a guide and not a prerecorded one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,037
    1,543
    329
    107
    82
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Way To Get Around”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We always like to start our trip with these buses. It's a great way to see the city and get the history of where we are visiting.

While Dublin is a walkable city, we opted for a 2-day pass to get around to all the sites. They come by every 10-12 mins. and it came in very handy!

Highly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinker349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great driver and great trip”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Best and cheapest way to travel around Dublin. The driver/narrator was wonderful. Full of very helpful information regarding the sights. This tour was excellent and the driver tops.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank northalaskachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great quick tour of main sites”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Takes approx 1.5 hours for full tour. A few brief statements about each historical site. Drivers can be extremely entertaining when bus is not using prerecord tour voices. Well worth it to get the 2 day pass to get from one place to next if you don't feel like walking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Tour”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been on many Day tour in many countries, but this was by far the best day tour so far. Our tour guide, Michael was excellent and had a great sense of humour. He kept us entertained through out the trip with his wit and knowledge & I would recommend it to anybody who is visiting Ireland.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RPanicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam B, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi,

Thanks a million for your wonderful review of the Coast, Gardens & Glendalough Tour – delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience on the tour. We appreciate your kind words about Michael – he’s a great guide and I look forward to passing on this review to him.

Best wishes,
Miriam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DoDublin also viewed

 

Been to DoDublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing