We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Way To Get To Know The City”
Review of DoDublin

DoDublin
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.91*
and up
Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing
More Info
$22.98*
and up
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
More Info
$30.23*
and up
North Coast and Malahide Castle Day Tour from Dublin
Ranked #7 of 237 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: DoDublin - Dubliner's Guide to Dublin. Dublin's original hop on hop off tour, with the city's best award winning, Fáilte Ireland trained guides. Providing quality tours since 1988. Stopping at Dublin's major attractions such as Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery Bow St, Kilmainham Gaol, Dublin Zoo, EPIC - The Irish Emigration Museum, and Bord Gais Energy Theatre. Live entertaining commentary, Multilingual recorded commentary. Free Walking Tour,Free entrance to the Little Museum of Dublin, Free Kids, Free Map and Discount Guide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a great way to get to know the city, and an entertaining way to get around... Craig the guide we had was a very funny man :-)

Thank PatrickandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam B, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thanks for your excellent review. I will pass it on to Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,389)
There are newer reviews for DoDublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,088 - 6,092 of 7,389 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Booked a trip on the Ghost Bus whilst in Dublin. Wasn't sure what to expect but had really good time! Wont go into everything but really good evenings entertainment and nothing like the usual "ghost tours".

Thank jurenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradymir, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Many thanks for posting your excellent review. Glad you enjoyed the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We did this for the day and thoroughly enjoyed it. The commentary is great and you get to see all of Dublin. 2 out of every 3 busses has a live comentary and the third is a multilingual recording. We experienced both types of commentary and they were basically the same. The busses stop at great locations and it's easy to find the stops after you get off. The busses come every 10-15 minutes so you never have to wait too long for one. I would recommend this if you want to see the attractions outside of the main downtown Dublin core.

2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam B, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review. It is great that you got to experience both types of our tours and you enjoyed them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This tour was terrible. It was only "scary" for the first MAYBE 30 minutes and not enjoyable. The theatrics were aweful especially since they advertise it being by professional actors. The whole time the way to scare people was exactly the same - either touching someone or yelling at them. It would probably be more enjoyable if you were wasted. I couldn't believe people were actually laughing at the jokes. The stops were kind of pointless and stupid.
I would recommend saving your money and doing something else!

1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradymir, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that it did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate all feedback and discuss it with our acting team so I will pass this on for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We bought our 2-day ticket on the second day of our vacation. Great price, 18 Euro and you get to go as many times as you want. Love it!
Humouristic driver/guide. Lots of funny comments and also very interesting facts about the places you saw. Lots of stops to get off and get back on the bus with 10-15 mins intervales. Something for most people I should think.
I highly recommend it of course!!!

1  Thank spiderwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam B, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Many thanks for your review and your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back on tour in the New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DoDublin also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to DoDublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing