We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!”
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Stayed here as whilst on holiday with 4 other friends.

Found the rooms very spacious but unfotunately no bath so had to always take a shower which didn't cause major problems.

Staff were very friendly and would help with any problems.

Breakfast was OK but definately not value for money, would eat in town.

Would highly recommend it to people wanting a reasonable hotel in a perfect location.

Temple Bar area within a short walk aswell as all other major points of attraction.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EssexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
There are newer reviews for Harding Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,883 of 2,242 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
co down, northern ireland
13
Reviewed April 17, 2006

i stayed here for one night on 16th april. i was down for a concert in the olympia theatre and just booked any old hotel i could find at the time, as it was easter and i was glad to get in anywhere!!

i am so, so glad that that anywhere ended up being the harding!!

the location is amazing,i had a view of the liffey from my room, as well as a view of christ church cathedral. the hotel is 5 mins from temple bar and about 3 mins from the olympia. it is clean, extremely spacious, lots of tea/coffee, toiletries and towels, friendly irish staff, fabulous full irish breakfast, just overall it was superb!!!

there are so many bars, cafes, shops and restaurants nearby and the price was excellent for easter sunday.

i have been to dublin many times and intend to always use the harding from now on.

highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
17
Reviewed April 7, 2006

Reception staff very friendly on our arrival (and throughout our stay) & staff in Darkey Kelly's bar opened the kitchen for us at 10pm for a bar meal as we arrived on a late flight.
If you are a light sleeper beware the Christ Church Cathedral church bells ringing every hour and you can hear revellers from Temple Bar making their noisy way home.

Room was always clean, beds comfortable, clean towels every day, tea & coffee facilities good, hairdryer & TV also in the rooms.
On the downside there were not enough coat hangers, the 'wet room' rather than a bathroom was not ideal, but a great power shower! Room was also a little too warm - however the other couple in our party found their room too cold!

Far from impressed with breakfast - you may be better off finding somewhere else in the city. Not much choice & some of the waiting staff seemed a little moody. Evening meal in the Copper Alley Bistro though was OK. It would pay to be adventurous and look elsewhere in Dublin at mealtimes.

The location of the hotel was OK, as long as you don't mind walking, although the hop on - hop off bus picks up more or less outside the hotel.

An ideal hotel if you want a cheap and cheerful base to explore Dublin from. Remember - you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

My husband and I stayed in the Harding Hotel, Dublin for two nights 20-22nd March. Although classed as a 2* you couldn't ask for much more considering what we paid, only £110 for two nights with full Irish breakfast! (Easyhotels). The location was great, just a couple of minutes walk from Temple Bar. We never had to use public transport as Dublin is a very walkable City. The bedding was spotless as was the bathroom/towels etc. Even tea and coffee facilities which is great for when you arrive straight off the delayed Ryanair flight in the middle of the night! I
would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for basic clean accomodation in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank huntcsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2006

This was a very convenient hotel at a good price. I had been warned (by this sie) that there might be some noise disruption in the evenings, from revellers returning from Temple Bar nearby, and this was accurate.

There were VERY thin walls and doors which meant every arrival back could be clearly heard from my bed - people getting back at regular intervals until 3 am on the Friday. But on the Thursday night, all was fine.

It has brilliant cathedral views and is great for exploring the city on foot - you can walk everywhere fromm this hotel.

Didn't like the 'wet room' they had instead of a bathroom - shower not brilliant or very hot, but OK.

Breakfast average to poor - kept warm, and had to remind staff to get me the coffee, toast, to go with it. Service a bit flaky.

Overall good value for money - what other capital city can you stay in close to the attractions - sights, museums, shops - for this kind of price? I'd stay there again for another flying visit.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Archsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

This was our first hotel on a six week trip around UK/Ireland and Europe. After sleeping on an airbed in a 2 room flat in London (with five other Aussies!) we were just glad to see a queen-size bed and our own bathroom!

On the plus side, this hotel is in a fantastic location (better than the Ripley Court Hotel which we stayed in later on in our trip). You can easily walk to Temple Bar and the central shopping district. The rooms were large and clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

But this is not The Ritz - and you wouldn't expect it to be so for the money. It was a bit rough around the edges here and there ie the room was really warm (hey - we're used to hot weather but this was like a malfunctioning heating system or something) and when we opened the window we had some noise from diners/drinkers at a nearby restaurant or bar. The downstairs bar in the hotel is nothing fancy, but you can get a drink and a meal if you need to. But with everything Dublin has to offer, you're better off walking a few minutes and checking out the many nearby restaurants and bars.

The hotel overlooks a Cathedral and is set in an historic location.

On the whole, we had a good time here and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mav1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton, Scotland
13
Reviewed January 22, 2006

Plus Points - well situated for everything. Good value for money, clean,spacious room overlooking Christchurch. Friendly bar and breakfast staff.

Negative Points - reception staff indifferent. Bathroom too small to be wet room. Washed my feet on toilet while sister was in shower! Not enough coat hangers.

Overall would go back on budget holiday

Stayed: February 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
1,500 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buswells Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
1,503 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,347 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $102 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing