We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem in a great central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #25 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in a great central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at a very busy weekend. Hotel was full but everything was very well organised. Room was clean and had a great view of Christchurch cathedral. Location is excellent, within walking distance to all the main attractions and just outside Temple Bar, which means it is quieter at night time. Didn't eat in hotel, but the food looked good. Always good music in the bar. Will definitely return and would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: It is close to Christchurch catherdral, so just be prepared for the bells, and lots of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeld_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear michaeld_007,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

It is wonderful that you found the Harding to be so centrally located with clean & comfortable rooms and the lively & entertaining bar.

We would be delighted to welcome you back once again in the future and please do contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.
Guests can also book online on our own website, hardinghotel.ie and when entering the code REG52014 they receive an automatic 5% discount on our rates.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    964
    189
    44
    16
See reviews for
261
774
331
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great location. Old York is within walking distant. Room was great. We had a cot included with the room which made the room small but manageable. You have to up a few steps and down a few steps to the rooms. There is a second floor with steps only. We asked management for a cot and to schedule a cab for us the morning we left, they were quick to respond to our request and called for the cab with no issues.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a bathroom. If you have trouble with steps this would not be a good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Kathy C,

Thank you for writing a review but i feel you may have confused the Harding Hotel with another property elsewhere.

You mention we are close to Old York whereas we are in Dublin.
The Harding Hotel has an elevator to all floors.
The Harding Hotel does NOT have any rooms that share bathrooms, all rooms are private en-suite.

Should you have stayed with the Harding Hotel I do hope that you enjoyed your time spent in the hotel.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great location within a short distance to Temple Bar area. Large rooms and refrigerator a plus. It was a great place to stay for the cost. We loved hanging out at the hotel bar and heard some good Irish music. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Juliet F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased that you found the Harding Hotel to be so wonderfully located with clean & comfortable rooms and excellent dining & bar facilities.

We do hope that you may return to Dublin in the future and that you may again choose to stay at the Harding Hotel and please do contact the Harding directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in early August 2014. 4 Teenagers in the quad room and two adults. It worked out great. The rooms are quite large, even by American standards. They are very nice, solid WIFI. Great location, easy walking to everything downtown, 5ish blocks to Temple Bar...awesome! The adjoining pub Darkey Kelly is really good with great weekend music (get there by 5:30 if you have a group), you will love it. Copper Alley Bistro is also really good, quality food and staff.

I will happily return and soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Phteven,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your family's recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased to read that everything worked out so well for you all during your stay in the Harding and that everyone enjoyed the hotel's bedrooms, service and bar/dining facilities.

I do hope that we may be able to accommodate you once again in the near future and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

I booked the Harding last minute for a Saturday night stay in Dublin by myself. The location is great for walking through most of the tourist sites in Dublin. Right across the street from Christ Church, two block walk to the end of the Temple Bar streets. The staff was very courteous and helpful. After I checked out, I was able to leave my suitcase in locked storage to do some more site-seeing and the staff called a taxi for me to the airport for a set fee when I was ready. My room was the perfect size for the solo traveller. I will say I was serenaded by the church bells, but they stopped before it was late and didn't start too early. I had dinner in the pub that is attached to the hotel, and there was some live music for that evening. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flagplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear flagplaid,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Harding Hotel following your recent stay when visiting Dublin.

I am so pleased that your last minute booking worked out so favourably for you and that you found the Harding Hotel to be so wonderfully located to allow you to sightsee with no difficulty and that you found the staff to be so helpful & friendly.

I do hope that should you return to Dublin in the future that we may be able to accommodate you once again and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay with a group of friends. Beds are good. Hotel is perfect as a starting point to visit the very nearby attractions of Dublin. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends for a city trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Lucienne B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel and share your experiences of your Dublin trip.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with the Harding Hotel and we are always so grateful for any guests recommendations to other guests, friends & family.
Please feel free to contact the Harding directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.
Guests can also avail of an automatic 5% discount by entering the code REG52014 when using our won website, hardinghotel.ie.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had a great experience with the Harding hotel: 1) it is located on a quiet street (relatively speaking, there is still traffic but much less noise than on the neighboring streets) 2) all major attractions are within walking distance 3) express bus to the airport is just around the corner 4) courteous and competent staff. The furniture may need to be updated but the bathroom was recently renovated; my room had a fridge which was a welcome bonus.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DulceDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear mayapram,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasurable stay in the Harding Hotel and we are so pleased you were impressed by the hotel's facilities, service and our wonderfully central and convenient location.

We would love to welcome you back once again in the future and please feel free to contact the Harding by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Property: Harding Hotel
Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing