We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
donegal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is excellent value if you want to stay in central Dublin. The staff are friendly and will do everything in their power to assist you. The fridge in the room is very handy. Walking distance to most sights in central Dublin. Plenty of pubs and restaurants around. Stay here regularly on business and yet to be disappointed. They have a special rate with Jury's carpark across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsterDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear tripsterDonegal,

Many thanks for your kind words and for posting a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit Dublin.

I am delighted to hear that we are still meeting the high standards and quality levels that you expect from the Harding Hotel and I trust that we will continue to do so over the coming months for your future visits.

It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you when visiting Dublin.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    986
    193
    44
    16
See reviews for
269
789
338
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I discovered the Harding Hotel last year and have returned twice since then. The hotel is reasonably priced and is in a perfect location for getting to all of the main areas of Dublin city centre. It is situated right on the edge of Temple Bar, which means that you are handy for all of the delights of the area but without all of the late night noise and partying! There is a bus stop just outside which has a halt for the bus that goes directly to the airport, and also has stops for buses that go to many outlying areas.
The rooms are clean and have everything that you could need for a short stay.
The hotel is ideal for my needs and I will continue to stay there when in Dublin.

Room Tip: It is probably best to ask for a room on the side away from Christchurch Cathedral as the noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst_02_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Amethyst_02_13,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience of the Harding Hotel following your most recent stay in Dublin.

I am so delighted that we continue to meet your expectations of the Harding in terms of service from the hotel staff, the quality levels of the rooms and facilities and standards of care in the hotel overall.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to accommodate you in the coming months to these high standards that you expect from the Harding.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Spent three nights at the Harding Hotel and found it exactly what we were looking for. The location was within easy walking distance to Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, Trinity College, Grafton & O'Connell Streets. The convenient "Hop-On-Hop-Off" bus stop was right across the street. We were on the fourth floor facing Christ Church. TV was small. Desk staff most helpful. Interior access to two restaurants. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ralack,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit tp Dublin and for sharing your experiences of your time spent in the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay not only in the Harding but also in Dublin and that you found the hotel to be so conveniently located for all your needs, the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the staff to be friendly and helpful and the hotel to be good value for money.

We would hope that you may return to the country again in the near future, perhaps as part of the Gathering, and that you may choose the Harding Hotel once more for your accommodation needs while in Dublin.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfect. Excellent location less than 5 minute walking from the temple district and far more quiet. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We were 4 friends with definitely come back to the same hotel with no hesitation.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yagohg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear yagohg,

Thank you for the review you posted following your recent stay in the Harding Hotel while visiting Dublin and sharing your experience if the time spent in the hotel.

We very much appreciate your kind words regarding the level of care and standards of quality you enjoyed during your stay and we certainly hope that we may be able to have the privilege of accommodating you and your colleagues again in the near future.

Regards,
Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good location, good price, good quality. Two cool places to eat/drink: Darkey Kelly's (Karaoke) and Copper Alley Bistro, although I'd skip "Full Irish Breakfast" at Copper Alley Bistro and eat somewhere else (a few steps east and you're in Temple Bar).

Helpful staff, clean rooms.

No minibars, which might actually be for good ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Maciej P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin city.

We are so glad to read that you had a pleasurable time spent in the Harding enjoying our clean rooms, friendly staff and the hotel's bar and bistro.

We hope that you may be able to return to Dublin in the near future and would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, North Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the Harding Hotel for the Temple Bar TradFest. This was based on its location as close to Temple Bar, without being in some of the noisier parts of the area. Opposite Christ Church Cathedral, this was ideal.
I am a wheelchair user, but have limited mobility on crutches. Although the lift to the bedrooms is down a short flight of steps, a stairlift is available, which was perfect. The staff seem well trained in dealing with guests with mobility difficulties, were very friendly, and only too willing to help.
In fact, only two things prevent me from giving the Harding a full 5 star rating. The first is that access to the dining room was tricky, due to more steps. This, of course, cannot be helped, due to the design of the building, and the staff did recommend going round the building through the Bistro door, which is step-free, although a cold, January day is perhaps not ideal for doing this!!!!!
The other reason is that, although I was given a room that had been adapted for my needs, there was a step into the bathroom. Although this was only fairly small, it was too large to manage in my chair, so I could only manage this on crutches. This is probably something the hotel may want to look into.
Even so, these are relatively specific things to my needs. For most people, the Harding Hotel is a fine, reasonably priced choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dab051176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear dab051176,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin for TradFest.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with the Harding.

As you mentioned we do have an old historic building which does cause some issues for those with mobility issues and we do try to meet all of our guests needs to the best of our ability.
Guests who can't make it into the hotel bistro can always ask for their breakfast to be delivered to their room, although we find that guests do prefer to leave their room for meals.
Again the step to the bathroom is a legacy from the old design of the building, the bathroom pod area is a little higher than the main floor of the rooms, but should we ever have the opportunity to redesign the bathroom entrance the steps will be removed.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope that we will be able to accommodate you again in the near future an we are very pleased that you enjoyed our wonderfully central location, friendly an helpful staff and all with good value for money rates.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really found the hotel to be exactly what I'd hoped, smack bang in the heart of the city, close to everything I needed for work and entertainment - places for a quiet drink, (or a loud one) range of eateries, clean comfortable rooms and good service. I've already been back!

Room Tip: Preferred the street view but front and back 3rd or 5th floor were all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear martin m,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel and share your experience of your stay and we truly appreciate your kind words.

I'm delighted to hear that you have already returned to the Harding for another visit and we hope that we may be able to accommodate you into the future whenever you visit Dublin.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Buswells Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Property: Harding Hotel
Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing