We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harding Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Clarence(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Eliza Lodge(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
1,007
1,096
217
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
1,096
217
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper alley bistrochrist church cathedraltemple barkelly's bargreat locationdarkey kellystartswithin walking distancedublin castlegreat pubairlink bussingle roomtrinity collegeguinness storehouseirish musiclight sleeperwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fantastic location, comfortable beds and rooms are spacious and clean. Trere,s a pub in the hothel very friendly for drinking and lisening good Irish music.Staff is friendly and helpfufl, is a lovely city...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paqui_645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Paqui_645,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay with the Harding Hotel when visiting Dublin.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time spent in the Harding Hotel finding our rooms to be clean, spacious and with comfortable beds. It was also very welcome to see that you enjoyed the hotel bar with it's weekend evening entertainment of traditional Irish music and ballads.

I was very pleased to hear that you found the hotel staff to be so welcoming, friendly and helpful and it would be our privilege to welcome you back to the Harding Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Huge double room. Carpet, but clean. Coffee, tea and fridge, hair dryer, iron in room. Quiet, at least our room facing the backyard. You can hear the party in the pub until 10-11 pm if your room is on the 2. floor, but not very much. Probably not if your on higher floors. Good location.

1  Thank Ekkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Ekkorn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent in Dublin for the New Year's festivities an that your experience of the hotel was so positive.

It was especially pleasing to read that you found the hotel bedrooms to be some clean, comfortable and spacious and coupled with our excellent location makes for good value for money.

I hope that we may again have the privilege of accommodating you once more in the very near future.

With best regards and a Happy New Year,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great value for money and excellent location. The Harding Hotel is a cosy and friendly place to stay when in Dublin. Rooms are spacious and clean and beds are comfortable. There is a little pub adjacent to the Hotel and is always handy for a night cap!
I would always come back for myself of when booking for my family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaDublino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear CarlaDublino,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent stay in Dublin.

I was so glad to read that your experience of the Harding Hotel was so positive and that you enjoyed your time spent within Dublin and the Harding Hotel.

We are always happy to welcome back repeat customers and are so very appreciative of your continued support and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back in 2013 to the same high standards that you have come to expect from the Harding.

With best regards for the New Year,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Harding Hotel was a great little hotel in Dublin. It is within walking distance of the main city attractions, shopping areas and restaurants/cafes. I had a clear view of Christchurch cathedral from my window. The church bells go off every 15 minutes so if you want a great location and you're a light sleeper then be prepared for some sleepless nights. The bells go off all over Dublin so t The prices are very competitive and while the rooms are basic, it's very comfortable. The staff are very helpful with any questions or concerns that you have. My one criticism is that the water pressure in the shower is very weak. If I ever come back to Dublin (which I hope I will soon because it is an amazing city) I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Bottom floor is noisier as it is closer to the pub
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Matt D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin and for your kind words, it was indeed our pleasure to have accommodated you.

I was delighted to hear that you found the Harding so close and convenient to all of the city center areas of interest for shopping, socializing and sightseeing.
It was also very pleasing to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful with information etc. and also that you thought that the rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean.

What was most satisfying from the review was that you thought the Harding was great value for money and that you would recommend us to other friends or family.

I would hope that we may be able to accommodate you again should you get the opportunity to return to Dublin and that we can accommodate you to the same high standards of care and quality that you experienced on this recent stay.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Perfect access from the airport with the AirLink bus stop 10 meters from the front door. Walking distance from all the restaurants and pubs at Temple Bar and all the sights along the river and downtown. In the off-season the prices are incredibly low. There's a pub downstairs for a nightcap. The breakfast is cheap and simple but tasty and filling. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are small and boring, but cozy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear kasclark,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin we appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed your time spent in the hotel and Dublin.

I was delighted to hear that you found the Harding to be such good value for money with friendly staff, nice bar and comfortably cozy clean rooms and all within convenient walking distance for any attraction, bar or restaurant in the city center.

I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Harding Hotel.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews