We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harding Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$179
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$198
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$263
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$185
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Merrion Hotel(Dublin)
$316
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
1,007
1,096
217
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
1,096
217
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper alley bistrochrist church cathedraltemple barkelly's bargreat locationdarkey kellystartswithin walking distancedublin castlegreat pubairlink bussingle roomtrinity collegeguinness storehouseirish musiclight sleeperwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,942 - 1,947 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2008

We came to Dublin for the Wales v Ireland rugby match and stayed in the Harding Hotel for 4 nights. As you can imagine, Dublin was packed with Welsh fans and the hotel was extremely busy!

Our room was a triple - large and nicely decorated, with very comfortable single beds and a fantastic power shower. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily.

Our rate (less than £30pppn) included breakfast - choice of full Irish, smoked salmon & eggs or continental, with tea/coffee and juice. The breakfast was delicious and so filling that we didn't eat lunch the whole time we were there!

The staff were very friendly and helpful - we even sent one poor guy on a fruitless hunt for coathangers and he was only too happy to help!

The hotel is in a prime location, opposite Christchurch Cathedral and on the edge of Temple Bar. The sightseeing bus stops just opposite the hotel.

The only downside to our stay was the noise from the hotel bar. Our room was directly above it and we were subject to very loud (and bad) karaoke and a live band. earplugs sorted this out though. If you have children or are a light sleeper I wold request a room as far away form the bar as possible!

We will definitely be going back to this hotel as it has everything you need for a short break in Dublin at a fraction of the price of most of the other overpriced hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

we stayed in the hotel for two nights and we were v pleased with the location of the hotel . we walked the Dublin town easily from the hotel and the breakfast was served till 12 so that was grt advantage.
After reading the reviews about the noise we did ask for room on higher level and we had room facing the main road but unfortunately there was noise from the boiler ( the main boiler must be v near the room) which kept waking us up so try and avoid being near that room ( room 412)and also there was road works early in morning.The decor was ok and view from the room was blocked.
we were able to walk to temple bar area easily and compared to other hotels Harding hotel did offer value for money.
They also offer free safe service and store yr luggage if you have late flight .
The nearest bus from the airport is 748 and you have to get off at wood quay ( near parliament hse)(you can buy a day rambler for 6 euros or 3 days for 11 euros) and if you are on budget then 16a comes as far as Dame street for less then 2 euros and it is 8 min walk straight towards the church .

Stayed: February 2008
7  Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during half term, checked out the reviews before we booked and they were definately right! A brilliant hotel, friendly staff and a great location!

Breakfast was served from 8 til 12, so good for a lazy morning but recommend eating before 11 as they begin to pack away and very little selection later. Good choice for breakfast and friendly staff.

Located just on the edge of temple bar so easy access to bars and restaurants, but be warned all very pricey!

Some slight noise from the bar below but not for long and very good considering the area!

Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UkHappytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the last week in january 2008 and it was fantastic.

The check in was simple and easy with a very helpful receptionist on the desk.

the room we had (405) was on the 4th floor and was perfect. It had a double bed (that seemed bigger than a double, maybe a double and a half) and a single bed that we didnt need.

the room faces the back and the view wasnt amazing but as it was at the back it was very quiet. The room was very clean and the bathroom was modern, a good size and again very clean.

the breakfast next door in the adjoining bistro was good with the option of a full irish or continental. It is useful that the bistro is joined onto the hotel so there is no need to go out into the street. And it is served til 12 which is a bonus!

the only small gripe we had was the time that the maid service came round. this was at around 8 oclock in the morning, which after an evening on Temple Bar isnt the best thing you want. They woke us with the hoover and then knocking on the door. Granted they did leave after i grunted a reply to their knock. But as rooms do not need to be checked out of till 11 oclock, 8am did seem a bit extreme.

all in all though, i would definately stay in this hotel again and probably will. I would recommend it to all my friends also. I may take a DO NOT DISTURB door hanger next time though!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bumblesquatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2008

After staying in London for 4 nights in a tiny room and 3 more nights in Paris in a small room, this hotel was a welcome change. The first thing we noticed after we checked in was that we could actually both fit in the elevator with our bags! Our room was very nice and huge compared to the rooms in London and Paris. The only issue we had while we were there was that the heat was having problems. Since we were there in January, this timing was a bit inconvenient. They did provide a space heater while they worked on this but it wasn't fixed until our last day there. Also, the service staff seemed more interested in surfing the Internet at the front desk than greeting us when we arrived and we found that to be a bit rude, too. The included breakfast was served at an attached restaurant and it was good. They charged a ridiculous rate for local calls so beware. We were able to have them removed after some discussion about the unresolved heater issues during our stay. You can see Christ Church Cathedral when you walk out the main entrance and just around the corner is Dublin Castle. It's also just a few blocks from Temple Bar so as you can imagine, the location was perfect. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews