We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesum food...service, taste..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinara Kitchen

Kinara Kitchen
Ranked #459 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kinara Kitchen opened its doors during October 2010 and is the sister restaurant of Kinara in Clontarf and Kajjal in Malahide.Kinara - translates to At the water's edge in Urdu. Our aim is to provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can enjoy Pakistani food using the highest quality of ingredients, which we hope you will keep coming back for more. Please drop in to our speakeasy style Upstairs Bar and Roof Terrace under the watch eye of Paul lambert.
1 review
“Awesum food...service, taste..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great food....must go in dublin..awesum service and taste ..take any desi cabbie and u will be there in minutes...

Helpful?
Thank Kartik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    43
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little disappointing recently”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We go to this restaurant quite often and we used to like it a lot. However the last time we were there, my main course was so oily it was impossible to eat. The vegetable in the bowl were literally swimming in oil. The staff is very friendly however. Now I will think twice about going there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yasmeen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great people, fantastic food second to none service wise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Love everything about this restaurant Undoubtedly the best Indian Restaurant iv visited Great Service
Top Class

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwardsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food of flavour and served with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently I had the pleasure of eating here with my girlfriend and another couple. It was super! I didn't know what I wanted and asked the waiter to pick something for me. He did; it was exceptional (best dish on the table).

There was plenty to share and plenty to eat.

I will be going back as soon as I can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBDubIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It's actually Pakistani...and is unique in flavours and service. We just keep going back. Aromatic tastes with attentive service and environment. Live music at the bar afternoons and a new bar upstairs. We almost order the same every time now... Because it is so good. A must taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinara Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kinara Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing