We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but service could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dada Moroccan Cuisine

Dada Moroccan Cuisine
Ranked #565 of 2,453 Restaurants in Dublin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food but service could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dada has a nice early bird menu with a lentil soup and lemon chicken tangine which i really enjoyed. the food is tasty and full of fresh flavours. the service is fine...but not overly enthusiastic. toilets could also do with decent toilet paper...hardly expensive but makes a difference.

Helpful?
1 Thank dapower
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    134
    50
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked a private room for a party if 11- it was really just a corner if the basement. It did have its own bar, but there was no atmosphere and we ended up wishing we were in the main restaurant which has a nice lively vibe. We got the set menu and it was very disappointing. The food was quite poor and the portions small. The main was the best part- the tagines tasty, but needed some accompaniment. The desert of lemon cheesecake was not good. Did not think it was good value for the size and quality. On the plus side, The staff were very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winnie_io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over all not bad but could achieve better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The restaurant itself has a nice Moroccan theme, which is very pleasant, and brings a nice feeling to the venue. Its well located just off Grafton street. Parking can be sought in Brown Thomas car park, which is close by. The overall cleanliness is good, but not great. The menu is adequate, offering meat or vegetarian options depending on ones desires, while at the same time fullfilling religious demands as the meat is Halal. Would check this before ordering, just in case. Would say the starters are a bit expensive for what you get and over priced. Not very creative how they are displayed on the plate, or presented.The main courses are slightly expensive too, for whats given. Portion sizes are adequate, but not for the very hungry. Have to say the taste was genuinely great for the main courses. We had cous cous and Tangine. Both were well cooked and had genuine Moroccan taste. Having Moroccan friends , I can say the taste was like their home cooking. Staff seemed a bit tired. There was no real communication with our waiter other than just taking the order. It is a Moroccan style restaurant that offers genuine Moroccan food. A decent restaurant but not excellent and above the rest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank niall h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant whilst on a short break. The staff were really friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. Our meal was excellent. Hot, tasty and well presented. We will definitely go there again when we are in Dublin. Nothing is cheap in Dublin and this was an average price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

All the food we had was great, and the wine was really good too. Great atmosphere, but the starters cost about what you'd expect for a main, so over all it was quite expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizK414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dada Moroccan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing