We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”

Dada Moroccan Cuisine
Ranked #531 of 2,620 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant whilst on a short break. The staff were really friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. Our meal was excellent. Hot, tasty and well presented. We will definitely go there again when we are in Dublin. Nothing is cheap in Dublin and this was an average price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    148
    58
    31
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

All the food we had was great, and the wine was really good too. Great atmosphere, but the starters cost about what you'd expect for a main, so over all it was quite expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizK414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best lamb shoulder ever!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went there for an early dinner with the other half and our little one. We were totally delighted with the food. I had the signature lamb dish 'seven hour roasted lamb shoulder' and I have to say it was one of the best lamb dishes I've ever had. The meat was succulent and tender, the sauce was beautifully spiced and full of flavour. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent surprising find”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stumbled on this lovely Moroccan restaurant only a couple of hundred yards from the throng of Irish bars. Surprisingly empty and how ridiculous when it serves excellent food at reasonable prices. Do give it a look when you are fed up with bars serving bog standard Irish Stew and playing the Wild Rover for the umpteenth time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and tasty food !”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Went in on the off chance .. Very accommodating as I hadn't booked .. Had a very nice Lamb Tagine recommended by the waiter. Reasonably priced for a big city - would go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellydish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dada Moroccan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing