We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Locks Brasserie - CLOSED

Locks Brasserie
Price range: $41 - $87
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fine dining restaurant offering superlative standards of modern Irish and French cuisine.Locks also offers several choices of private fine dining rooms from an intimate single oval table in our Green Room for private corporate or family events to groups up to 20 people in our Silver Room and larger groups and celebrations for up to forty in one room or 75 in several rooms. Locks Brasserie is licensed to host civil wedding ceremonies, intimate weddings, receptions, lunches and dinners. Intimate weddings are a wonderful celebration shared with a select group of friends and close family, they seek a more exclusive and intimate feel. We believe that Locks Brasserie is an ideal venue to celebrate a stylish, understated, quirky, intimate wedding. Locks is blessed with several dining rooms which can cater for family parties or larger groups. The maximum number of people the restaurant can cater for in one room is 40 people. In separate rooms we can cater for up to 75 people.
sussex
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Modern french restaurant with view of the Canal.
Food beautifully served and full of flavour.Six of us in party and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal.Service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunloverSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    90
    30
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My three friends and I visited last week as a special birthday treat. We were seated at a lovely round table overlooking the canal. We chose from the €25 two course lunch menu. I started with a blue cheese parfait served with walnuts,pear and beetroot-delicious! Two of the girls had the trout terrine which was creamy and served with sourdough toasts. I then had the panfried salmon which was served in a light broth with noodles again faultless. Of note they offered a wine of the month for €35 a lovely Rioja which washed everything down well. We finished with tow Irish coffees and two Calipso coffees as it was my birthday. Service was excellent with our tap water regularly topped up. I can't wait to go back again!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Its a bit of a commute but well worth it. Service is flawless and food is modern French, none of them tipping over the line of pretentiousness.

Helpful?
Thank Kristoffer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Locks Brasserie AMAZING food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ate here for a very special occasion when we got married in September. We had a party of 10 and a circular table in a room to ourselves. The service, atmosphere and food were AMAZING! I could not fault anything! Every single dish was absolutely spectacular! I was blown away by the quality and taste of everything here.
I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Residential Gem”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We rang very last minute to book, silly us, but managed to get a table for 6pm. Too early we thought but took it given all the great reviews we read and so glad we did. This little corner based eatery was just divine. Seated in the window seat we started with a glass of fizz each and salivated over the menu. As we there before 7pm there is the option of having a cheaper set menu but we opted for a la carte. I had the iberico ham carbonara with duck egg - yummy!! and not presented at all how i thought it would be - this was art on a plate. Both our starters and mains were divine and service was fabulous. We were given plenty of time between courses and getting there for 6pm was no biggy as we were not rushed at all. Such a beautiful gem in Dublin, you must go. My only criticism, sorry, we were not blown away by desserts - i had the creme brulee and it tasted like a standard creme brulee i could have anywhere not in a michalin starred restaurant but other than that, we loved it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pooja79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locks Brasserie also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing