We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River”
Review of River Liffey

River Liffey
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$15.38*
and up
Dublin Liffey River Cruise
Ranked #57 of 530 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This large river runs through the heart of Dublin and divides the city's North and South sides.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“River”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The river is right in the heart of the city and we crossed it numerous times during our stay. It is a beautiful river to walk along and has many interesting bridges to cross including the Ha'Penny Bridge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    221
    142
    27
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Løgumkloster
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for a walk”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place for a long or even short walk in the afternoon, must see the sunset from the docs, it's amazing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank raquel_raduenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
458 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“An okay walk through a borderline neighborhood”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We wandered the Liffey to try the boardwalk and see the port area including the emigration ship. We found much of the area was under construction and it was dangerous to walk. The small sections of boardwalk were pleasant, but between them we had to cross and recross the street until the next section. The river was low and there was a lot of pollution. There was also a lot of trash in some areas by the river where we walked.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“River liffey cruise”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found this trip very disappointing. The boat was glass enclosed and airless, really hot and uncomfortable. The tour guide didn't really seem that well informed and made far to many mistakes in her commentary, which was delivered as if being read from a text book.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A lovely walk.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Took a stroll along the Liffey on a Sunday morning in March. The air was crisp and the ground was dry, and the sun shown. We stopped of at the Jennie Johnson.Beautiful memories of Dublin and that peaceful March morning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank h f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Liffey also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to River Liffey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing