We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience ”

Experience Gaelic Games
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.80*
and up
Gaelic Games Experience in Dublin
Ranked #13 of 503 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This is a hands on activity - full of fun and laughter and delivered in the heart of the community. A fun mix of culture, history, sport and soft activity. Experience Gaelic Games introduce visiting groups to Ireland’s greatest cultural secret and most popular sports – Gaelic Football, Hurling -(Stick and Ball game), Gaelic Handball along with dance. A uniquely authentic Irish activity! – just about the most memorable and fun Irish experience visitors can have!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We visited with a group of 20, a mix of younger kids, teens and adults and had a great time. The coaches made it a lot of fun and got everyone involved. It was something different to do and turned out to be a great day!

Helpful?
Thank SusanGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We brought 20+ kids and adults here as part of of a ten day tour. Almost every kid said that it was a highlight of their week. We had different levels of ability and ages but the staff tailored the program accordingly. I thoroughly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaelicgames34, Owner at Experience Gaelic Games, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks so much for taking so much time of your vacation to spend it with us. We really enjoyed the afternoon in your company. We hope you're now going to set up that Rhode Island GAA club. As for NewFoundland..... well they could almost be playing as our most westerly province!!
We'd love to have you visit us again and hope that you enjoyed the European odyssey. Next time we'll join you for the Aprés Gaelic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Singapore, US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to pass a few hours with a group of mates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fabulous way to learn not just about some new sports but to learn about Irish history and culture. Georgina welcomed us warmly and made us feel very at home while Martin did a great job of teaching us the basics.

Recommend dressing warmly and stretching before and after. Plan this so that you have some time afterwards to recover because if you're at all competitive, you'll be pretty sore for a day or two.

The crew took team photos for us but if you want to get any action shots, bring your own camera.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lbcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic day experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Never having heard much about Gaelic games I thought I would give it a try based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. Basically the experience involves learning about the history of Gaelic games including handball and the gaelic version of football. After that, we were taken downstairs for hands on instruction and practice. It was an absolute blast and fit for anyone to try!

Everyone in the group I was in had a fantastic day and couldnt stop smiling and laughing (despite the Irish weather :P). I would definitely recommend people to give this a try when visiting Dublin.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anakha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great activity for sporting teens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our 16 year old daughter and a friends' son, who are both keen on sports, took part on Monday 7th. They were in a group with some Spanish teenagers and they had a go at handball, hurling and Gaelic football. The activities were all led in a professional and very friendly way, and the enthusiasm of the leaders really came through. Both teens had a fantastic time and rated this their top thing to do out of 3 days in Dublin. The location is easily reached by bus, and is close to the Botanic Gardens and Glasnevin Cemetery. The activity cost €25 each, which is the juvenile fee (35 for adults). We thought it represented value for money, given that they have talked about it ever since!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yorkyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Gaelic Games also viewed

 

Been to Experience Gaelic Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing