We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Experience Gaelic Games
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.89*
and up
Gaelic Games Experience in Dublin
Ranked #14 of 542 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This is a hands on activity - full of fun and laughter and delivered in the heart of the community. A fun mix of culture, history, sport and soft activity. Experience Gaelic Games introduce visiting groups to Ireland’s greatest cultural secret and most popular sports – Gaelic Football, Hurling -(Stick and Ball game), Gaelic Handball along with dance. A uniquely authentic Irish activity! – just about the most memorable and fun Irish experience visitors can have!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is easily the best way to spend a Saturday morning in Dublin. Georgina and the instructors are incredibly welcoming and friendly. They accommodated me as an add-on to another group and were great about getting everyone involved. Not only were the games themselves fun, but the explanations by the staff were informative and easy to understand. It's great to get involved in an Irish cultural experience that isn't just another tour. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Dublin. If you're on the fence, give it a try. You won't regret it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had an absolutely awesome day. The staff are super friendly and they don't even get paid, they're just members of the club who play and love the sports. We paid 25 euro for 2 hours which was completely worth it. Great time, not just another church or castle but an even more cultural experience given that hurling is over 3000 years old, and really is a big part of the community. Would definitely recommend this to anyone, and have.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyewitnesswoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
“Students from Denmark”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We - a group of 22 music-students from Denmark - were having a wonderful time visiting Gaelic Games. It was so much fun - and also very informative and interesting. We learned more about Irish culture and the gaelic sports. Georgina and the two instructors were PERFECT at their jobs! We highly recommend this place to anyone!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great experience in Dublin”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend the Gaelic Games experience. We had a group of 5 and we all agreed it was the highlight of our weekend in Dublin. The staff does a great job of teaching the skills and making it fun for everyone at all levels.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everyone was very welcoming and nice. We learnt a lot about the gaelic games and the cultural aspect was the best part.We had a lot of fun training and trying to play the games. We went deep into the Irish way of life. It was fantastic! We were 8, 4girls and 4 boys and we joined a group of 5 American people.Everyone loved it. I definitely recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FethiyeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Gaelic Games also viewed

 

Been to Experience Gaelic Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing