We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We took the VIP tour-private tasting in an awesome bar. Everything about the experience was outstanding and fun. We even learned how to pour the perfect pint! You don't have to be a beer drinker to love this! Highly recommended!

Thank dpez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Owner at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thanks so much for getting in touch, and for this glowing review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We've so much fascinating history to share around Arthur Guinness and Dublin so we love to hear positive feedback from our visitors. Hope you can make it back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,701 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,674 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,062 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,286 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,163 reviews
"brewing process"
in 935 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,192 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 436 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 407 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,002 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 300 reviews
"tasting room"
in 776 reviews
"learning how"
in 397 reviews
"own pace"
in 795 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,022 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 283 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 469 reviews
Filter

5,904 - 5,908 of 37,493 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I suppose if you go to Dublin, you have to go to the Guinness Storehouse. In reality, it isn't that great. It isn't like they show you then actually making Guinness. Just a lot of videos about the ingredients, kegs, transport, advertising and beer drinking.

Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Owner at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I love me some Guinness! This, however, was just ok.

Pros: tasting! Loved the bar with the flights, it was a great way to compare different brews. Learning to pour a perfect pint was really cool.

Cons: it's very high-tech, high-level. The museumy stuff is rushed, with staff moving you through quickly. That's 'cause it's crowded. I don't think I got a good feel for the history or much of the process. I wish they had more of the old advertising- it felt sparse.

Net-net, go for the beer, don't expect much from the history side, and don't stay too long.

Thank Rachele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Owner at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thanks so much for this great review. We’re delighted to read such positive feedback around the Taste Experience – we really want our visitors to understand the craftsmanship that goes into brewing (and of course, tasting!) Guinness. Thanks again for visiting us. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

If you like amusement parks, you will like this. If you're looking for a more authentic experience, don't linger on your way through, and hurry straight up to the very top floor, where there's a Gravity Bar with a 360-degree view of Dublin. Grab your free beer up there and enjoy the sights--well worth the trip.

On your way out, make sure to take a look at the 9000-year lease framed in the floor.

Thank bbunny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Owner at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views from Gravity Bar – it’s a great way to see Dublin! Look forward to having you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

You don't want to miss that experience when you visit Dublin...a must do...very interesting exhibition...
P.S. there is a couple of restaurants in the museum with great food. Make sure you eat there !!!

Thank Anastasiskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Owner at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing