We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Marketing of Their Product”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good place to go to, if you love Guinness beer. We learned about how it was made, the history of the place, and saw the advertisements of it through the years. There was a restaurant with a live band. We hung out a bit. I admired the technology they used to showcase their story. Of course, they gave each visitor a pint of Guinness in exchange for the ticket. A nice ending for the tour, if you like that kind of beer. :) The view from the topmost floor (called Gravity) where you got your free beer was really breathtaking!

Thank Bernadette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are really happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the Guinness experience. Thank you for the positive feedback and great photos . Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,861 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,744 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,153 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,334 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,256 reviews
"brewing process"
in 977 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,220 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 459 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 425 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,040 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 307 reviews
"tasting room"
in 806 reviews
"learning how"
in 411 reviews
"own pace"
in 824 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,061 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 293 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 492 reviews
Filter

25,846 - 25,850 of 39,189 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

An incredibly popular tour, apparently it's the number 1 tourist attraction in Dublin. Essentially it's a preamble to getting a 'free' pint in the latitude bar. You don't actually see the brewing process, just see some old equipment and watch screens but the advertising section is great but after an hour of foreplay you are desperate for the pint and it's a fine pint in a fine bar with an excellent view over the city. The food in the bars is tasty and good value. When you can buy some t shirts and promote the brand across the world. Really they should be paying you to wear the shirts. Maybe 15 Euro is a bit steep for a pint and to be told there are 4 ingredients: water, hops, barley and yeast.

Thank researcher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

"Thank you for your review of Guinness Storehouse, it is much appreciated. Sláinte!
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good way to spend an hour or two. Well laid out, bright and airy, and interesting for young and old alike.
Lots of 'touchy feely' things for children and guinness for the grown ups.
Choice of cafe snacks and more pricey restaurants if you want food there
Gravity bar at the top has fantastic views of the city and a free pint of the black stuff to help.

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your most favourable review of Guinness Storehouse. I am glad that you had a great time. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Especially if it is high season this is a waste of time. They let in far to many people and it is just a struggle with the crowd. The presentation is self guided and it is almost impossible to hear what they are saying on the audio feed as you cant get close enough. Then the highlight - your free( 16 e????) pint - long queue. Cant get close enough to the window to see the view, cant sit down, my advice is to go and have a quiet pint somewhere else

Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post some feedback on your recent visit. Here at Guinness Storehouse we are constantly investing in making the experience even better, so your comments will be taken on board in our future development plans. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

OK, You're finally in Dublin so YOU have to go here, I get that. I had never been here in my whole life (it didn't exist when I was young) until I came back with wife.
IT IS mad pricey just to get in. The only good part of the place is the Gravity Bar (Really is a great view of Dublin).

Bottom line for me... Not worth the $$ to enter and everything is way too expensive on the inside!

1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for visiting Guinness Storehouse. We apprecate the feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sláinte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing