We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable visit”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good way to spend an hour or two. Well laid out, bright and airy, and interesting for young and old alike.
Lots of 'touchy feely' things for children and guinness for the grown ups.
Choice of cafe snacks and more pricey restaurants if you want food there
Gravity bar at the top has fantastic views of the city and a free pint of the black stuff to help.

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your most favourable review of Guinness Storehouse. I am glad that you had a great time. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,861 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,744 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,153 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,334 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,256 reviews
"brewing process"
in 977 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,220 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 459 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 425 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,040 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 307 reviews
"tasting room"
in 806 reviews
"learning how"
in 411 reviews
"own pace"
in 824 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,061 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 293 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 492 reviews
Filter

25,855 - 25,859 of 39,196 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Especially if it is high season this is a waste of time. They let in far to many people and it is just a struggle with the crowd. The presentation is self guided and it is almost impossible to hear what they are saying on the audio feed as you cant get close enough. Then the highlight - your free( 16 e????) pint - long queue. Cant get close enough to the window to see the view, cant sit down, my advice is to go and have a quiet pint somewhere else

Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post some feedback on your recent visit. Here at Guinness Storehouse we are constantly investing in making the experience even better, so your comments will be taken on board in our future development plans. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

OK, You're finally in Dublin so YOU have to go here, I get that. I had never been here in my whole life (it didn't exist when I was young) until I came back with wife.
IT IS mad pricey just to get in. The only good part of the place is the Gravity Bar (Really is a great view of Dublin).

Bottom line for me... Not worth the $$ to enter and everything is way too expensive on the inside!

1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for visiting Guinness Storehouse. We apprecate the feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sláinte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great spot and wonderful view of the City from the top floor. There are a lot of steps and the noise level (because of the crowds) is rather high. Interesting tour, ending with a free pint of Guinness. A bit expensive even for seniors (13 Euro). The food is very good in their restaurant.

Thank CarolMCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Many thanks for your review of Guinness Storehouse. We will take all your comments onboard in our future development plans. Sláinte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We paid about 17 euro for the admission to the storehouse. It's one of those sites where you pay a lot to get in for them to basically shower you with advertisements for your time. There is an initial little briefing which happens something like every 10 minutes. While you wait you are in the storehouse store. After the little briefing, you have a self tour of the 6 floors of the building. There is a "free audio tour" but it isn't for English speakers (why put the sign in English??) As you go through the storehouse there is a room for a sample and then near the end, you can stand on line to learn how to pour a Guinness correctly. We waited about 15 minutes for this free service. It was fun enough. If you don't want to pour your own beer, you can go up two more floors and use your admission ticket for a free beer. Overall, a nice time, but expensive for what you get.

1  Thank AuntieMRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Public Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

"Thank you for your feedback on Guinness Storehouse. We benchmark our prices against the best visitor attractions in the world and genuinely believe we offer good value for money.
However we are constantly investing in making the experience even better and we really appreciate your comments. Sláinte!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing