We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”

Guinness Storehouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.43*
and up
Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket
More Info
$39.86*
and up
Guinness Storehouse Signature Package: Skip-the-Line Admission and Gift Box
More Info
$59.64*
and up
Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #13 of 545 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Dublin and decided to take a visit here one Sunday and really enjoyed it! Bought tickets online and skipped the que. we got a free Guinness at the end in the bar at the top and it was lovely even though I don't normally drink Guinness. The 360 view was cool.

Thank Lauraorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing the tip about booking online to skip the queue. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31,480)
There are newer reviews for Guinness Storehouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,941 - 20,945 of 31,480 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had a short stay in Dublin and wasn't sure if the Guinness Storehouse would be worth the time and cost. After talking to a local, he recommended it, so I thought I'd check it out. It was definitely worth the time, but I still feel it was a little pricey. Even if it includes a pint of Guinness. With that being said, I would recommend it. Plan on spending between 2 to 3 hours here if you if you want to read all the information and check out all the exhibits.

For your pint, you have two options go straight to the Gravity Bar or go to the Guinness Academy. The day I was there, there wasn't much of a line at the Guinness Academy. There you get a demonstration of how to pour the perfect pint and then you get to do one yourself. It was a nice experience and to top it off they give you a certificate to certify you crafted the perfect pint. Nice momento from the trip. Then you can head up to the Gravity Bar. The views of the city from up there are great. I'd come here just fo the views.

Thank IMWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Guinness Storehouse, and in particular learning to pour your own pint of Guinness in our new Guinness academy. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Interesting visit, great setting and the bars were great ! Live music on the saturday with lovely food. Bit pricey though as we didn't have much change left out 75 Euros for two of us after couple of beers and visit to the shop over 3 hours.

Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent trip to the home of Guinness. We are constantly investing in making the experience even better so we really appreciate your comments. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not being a Guinness drinker previously, this wasn't a place I would have chosen to go without encouragement....it was much better than I thought!
The building is a revelation - the sheer size was astonishing, but the organisation to tell the story of the black stuff was well executed and planned. I learnt lots! Additional features like a cafe and restaurant with some Guinness based foods as well as more usual fare were worth visiting. Highlights must be the free samples of drinks and the brilliant view over the whole city from the Gravity bar at the very top. Low points were the rat droppings evident in the expanse of barley sample used to show what the drink is made of - hopefully those aren't what give Guinness its lovely black colour and distinctive flavour!

Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Absolutely love the Guinness storehouse! Best attraction in Dublin, is a must see! Huge gift shop which has some great modern and old stuff. The gravity bar allows for stunning views of the city with a free pint to enjoy it with! Friendly and knowledgable staff, can't wait to go again. Thanks for a great visit!

Thank SarahA353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic comments and the lovely recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing