We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Night Out”

Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium
Ranked #63 of 532 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff Night Out”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great venue for a really good night out. You can book a private suite if you so wish for a small group where you can have your betting beside you or alternatively you can book a seating section if you want to avail of special offers for food and drinks. In this case someone does come around and ask you if you want to place a bet. You have full view of the race track. If your more of a betting person you can stay right there at the hub of it right beside the track and the betting stations.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IanODonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    91
    20
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went last night, ten euros each on entrance. It was very busy, we had a fantastic time, it was full of children running round (only downside) but we got on with it and had a great time, people were very friendly. Drinks expensive nearly 13 euros for a pint & vodka & coke! Food was ok, we just chose the cafe style. Overall worth it lots of stag parties and birthday celebrations etc. plus we did win!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank JillLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a night at the dogs”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

if you want to go to the dogs in Dublin this is the place, go as a group and enjoy the food (surprisingly good)....you may even pick a winner

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank LorcanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food /Terrific Night Out”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travel every yeary to this venue from Scotland. The food is fantastic, the staff are great and the service is brilliant. Can,t wait to go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank abilu-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Terrific entertainment”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a very enjoyable evening here whilst celebrating someone's significant birthday. There were 6 of us having dinner from a table which overlooked the race track. The meal was really good and when that was over, we didn't even have to get up from our seats, as our bets were collected by dedicated betting staff. There was some money won at our table, not a lot, but it was great fun and it's a night out with a difference. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing