We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food”

Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium
Ranked #63 of 532 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a party of 20 for a night out here, for €45 per person which includes entry, program & a top class meal you won't leave disappointed. Service was first rate as well, will do it again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank spriggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    91
    20
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Busy night great value”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The greyhounds are a great night out at this Venue. Entry is 10 euro for basic grandstand and you can buy packages including meals etc. I went on a Saturday night and the crowd was healthy and racing competitive . Plenty of bars and food and taxi right outside the course. Lots of families there and young people. With races every 15 minutes it is a fast paced night and even faster if your like me and can't pick a winner. When in doubt pick the one box !!

Good nights entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy venue”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Busy venue and you might find it difficult to find a seat so make sure you wear your flat shoes. Quite a good night out if you like dog racing

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoelady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Evening at the dogs”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked a corporate evening to celebrate our company's 40th year in business and had 74 people booked in and what a great evening we all had.
Food was great, staff excellent and the craic was mighty.
I have never been here before but would highly recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank autoplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's a great place for family gathering, you dont only enjoy the races but you got to see your family enjoying themselves.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lenza_irl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing