We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for walking Dublin”
Review of Harrington Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrington Hall
Ranked #89 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 5 days in Dublin and loved the location. Thomas , one of the staff, made our stay so comfortable. He helped with all our needs... The sister hotel 2 doors down has a lovely area with a fireplace you can go sit and have a glass of wine in the evening. Our room was large and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel itself is great. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, it's in a very good location, and it offers free parking. But, the noise at night is awful. There are several nightclubs across the street that go well in to the morning hours. The thump-thump-thump of the music is bad enough but add to it screaming girls one night, and car horns the second night, and you end up with very little sleep. There isn't much the hotel can do about the night club noise but, it definitely should have a large supply of ear plugs for it's guest. Either in the room or at the front desk. Not having a supply is somewhat inexcusable in my opinion and shows a lack of concern for its guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelchick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed in Dublin for the St Patrick's day celebrations and stayed at Harrington Hall for three nights.

As we were three friends we booked a family suite situated at the back of the building, thus avoiding the street noises we were warned about.

The room was spacious although storage space for clothes and shoes was a wee bit limited, bathroom was ok with a good shower.

Staff was very helpful in pointing out places of interest even though it was the busiest period of the year.

All in all a very good experience in a very busy city.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room at the back of the building in order to avoid street noises at night. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We use HotelTonight to book this hotel on the day, which we find easy to find the hotel, the hotel located in central and nice hotel in the heart of Dublin, Harrington Hall has it all. The hotel is located just down from Grafton street, so is very close to town, we didn't mind walking everywhere but there's transport links close with the tram stopping right outside the hotel. When we finally checked in the room was quite comfortable and decorated in a 'boutique' and classic style hotelstyle as advertised, I think it kept in with the character of the Georgian buildings in this part of town. Staff and managers are helpful and professional, I really appreciated the help and the option of changing my room at no cost. Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the room which is at the back of the hotel it's quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed here many times and never reviewed the hotel.

It's not a typical chain style hotel...it's actually a row of townhouses in the centre of Dublin linked together to make a couple of hotels.

The rooms are decorated and furnished in an old fashioned style but are clean and warm.

The street that the hotel is on is definitely not one to stay on if you are looking for an early night or to sleep well says it's lined with very late opening night clubs, but that is generally why I am there!

You need to pre order breakfast but it's freshly cooked rather than buffet style which is a bonus.

It's generally good value for money though the prices can fluctuate a good bit depending on demand I assume...

Would definitely recommend this to someone looking for somewhere nice that doesn't mind noise at night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you think that the noise would bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanilla_Vodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

What we liked- great location- can walk to many places of interest, restaurants, etc.
We arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel through the hotel and this worked out beautifully.
Our rooms were not ready when we arrived after an all night flight, but we were directed to a very comfy parlor area where we were able to relax until they were ready (a little earlier than check in time states, thankfully!).
The property is nice and the common areas were nice as well.
WHAT WE DID NOT LIKE: the noise from the disco across the street and the related street noise of revelers walking to/from the disco went on til well after 3am and made for a near sleepless night. I called front desk and nothing could be done about this- no rooms available to move us to. IF YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL, MAKE SURE YOU BOOK AWAY FROM THE STREET SIDE! Another group in our party was away from the street and did not hear any noise.

Room Tip: Definitely make sure you are NOT on the street side near the disco!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 587TaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Less than a five minute walk from St Stephen's Green, this is an elegant Georgian townhouse which has been renovated to a high standard. Rooms are spacious with tasteful furniture, and there is a large drawing room where guests can relax in comfort.
Customer service is excellent; my advance email was answered promptly, and staff accommodated my request for a quiet room. All staff are efficient and conscientous, with the night porters being friendly and welcoming.
Cleanliness is impeccable, far superior to many establishments, and the property is well maintained throughout.
The manager appears very attentive, ensuring that the hotel is well run, well presented and that guests have a very pleasant stay.
In addition, whichever taxi company the hotel uses for airport runs supplied a diligent, honest and cheerful driver at 6pm on 9.4.14

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Albany House
#60 of 152 in Dublin
845 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#58 of 152 in Dublin
850 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#115 of 152 in Dublin
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Latchfords Townhouse
#109 of 152 in Dublin
127 reviews
Kilronan House
#38 of 152 in Dublin
956 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington Hall

Address: 70 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Dublin
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $100 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrington Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrington Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington Hall Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing