We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$382
$345
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$275
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
$253
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$370
$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$167
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
159
255
104
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
255
104
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanharcourt streetgeorgian stylesister hotelst stephensa lot of noisetrinity collegecity centrefive minute walkthe ground floorbeautiful roomlovely hotelbreakfast roomtemple barlight sleepertriple roomsmall room
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 602 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September, our check in was quick and we availed of the free parking which was great.Our room was clean & comfy , the lift was not working but we did not mind,we had a room at the rear of the hotel but there was a lot of noise from the nightclub up the street,next time we will be prepared with earplugs!! The location is great 10 mins to Grafton street. Pleasant staff, free parking ,comfy interior, good value. we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights here and agree with the positive reviews about this hotel.The location is excellent and 5/10 minutes walk to a lot of the attractions.
The comments about the noise are valid.We had a front room for the first night,we were not disturbed by the clubs but the trams going by early morning.The staff were most helpful and arranged for us to have a back of house room.no complaints about the rooms,ours were spacious,clean and comfortable and we were able to get free WIFI in the room,better than a lot of the big hotels which charge a lot for such usage.
We booked room only,the hotel offered a discount to 7euros for breakfast which was a good deal as it compared favourably with cafes etc. nearby.
We arrived late and wanted a snack but this did not arrive as ingredients were not available,rather suspect no one on duty to make our order.
In addition to the main attractions we found that on Saturday mornings at 10-30 tours of the Prime Ministers offices are available,we really enjoyed this.Also we took a day Rover ticket on the Dart railway which provides wonderful views of the Dublin Bay,
We ate a couple of times at the nearby Bleeding Horse pub,good value for Irish pub meals.On match days when Rugby and Football is shown it can very busy here,the staff are great and helpful.
Dublin a great place for a stay and we would happily go back to the hotel if visiting Dublin

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if you are going at week-end
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A good weekend base for Dublin. A nice location a short walk from St.Stephens square and Grafton street. The hotel is clean and tidy with helpful staff. We had a top floor room that was adequate if not luxurious. The breakfast was good with plenty of selection , however the dining room is rather cramped. An ideal base if you're going to spend most of your weekend out in Dublin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed three nights at Harrington Hall and it suited our purposes well. The location is wonderful - you can walk right up the street and be on Grafton street or to Trinity College in 10 minutes, or stop by Stephen's Green in 5 minutes. We were here on the tale end of our Ireland trip where we'd stayed primarily in B&Bs, which we loved. But Harrington Hall afforded us a nice, roomy stay with all the amenities anyone would need. Like others have said, the noise was a problem one night. We were downstairs on the front of the hotel and things were hopping on the street until 3 or 4 in the morning. I did go to the front desk and he was very apologetic - thought maybe it was the students returning to school and a last night of freedom celebration perhaps. The hotel was full so he could not move us but after that night we had no problem. We were there Monday through Wednesday nights, so can't speak for the weekend. I would go back for the location if nothing else. I loved the decor of the hotel. There was a large sitting room where you could get wifi and sit and read the paper, etc. We ate in the restaurant one morning and though we were a little spoiled by our hosts in the B*Bs we'd visited by this time, it was fine.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room towards the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights as a treat and we werent disappointed. Only a short walk into the town to the shops and bus stops. The rooms were big and spacious and the reception staff were friendly. There were a couple of issuss we encountered. Not major but worth mentioning. The basement rooms, while lovely, alloe access to the constant dinging of the tram late into the evening and start quite early in the morning. Only for a few seconds at a time and you do get used to it in the end. We also found a potential security flaw with the room keys. Its stamped with the name of the hotel and the room number so if you were unfortunate enough to lose your key while out and about, its a green light for any would be thieves if they wanted to pay your room a visit. Wdecided to leave ours at reception and took the little card with the room no on with us for proof if needed to acquire said key back. Worryingly we were not asked for this once! The key was handed with no questions asked. There was also a small issue with noise at 3 am when the nightclub across the road chucked out especially with late night revellers returning to the room opposite! The walls were very thin! Other than these little bumps we would recommend a stay here. The service, staff, food and cleanliness could not be faulted. We will go back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews