We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrington Hall
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$261
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$305
$291
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$335
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$190
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$141
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
155
245
100
46
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
245
100
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanharcourt streetsister hotelsmall hotelthe ground floorcity centrest stephens greenfive minute walka lot of noiselovely hotelbreakfast roomlight sleepertriple roomtemple barsmall roomfull irishstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 582 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotwire guaranteed that the breakfast was free but it wasn't. My eggs had several shells in them and not very much variety. I recommend staying at a B&B in Dublin over this place for sure.
Location was good, bed was comfy, Carolina at the front desk was helpful.
We stayed a Thursday and Friday night and it was extremely noisy outside and through our windows and that affected our sleep greatly.

Room Tip: Get a room without a window to the street if possible. Plan on eating breakfast out. Look for the little "Harrington Hall" parking sign above their parking lot and pray that no one hits your rental in the lot :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a girls' weekend in Ireland and really enjoyed our stay. We had rented a car to drive to Waterford upon arriving in Ireland and chose to return it the airport when we returned home, so the free parking in the rear was an excellent benefit.

The staff person who checked us in was friendly and efficient, as were all of the staff members we came into contact with. None were especially helpful with recommendations about the area, but we were able to figure things out on our own.

The room we were given looked like it could have been a triple or a quad and was on the first floor in the back of the hotel. Upon entering the room, there was a good sized sitting area with a desk, side table with tea service, couch and arm chair. That was followed by the bathroom and the sleeping area, with two twin beds and a wardrobe. The living room couch appeared to be a pull-out, although we never really checked.

We loved the location of this hotel. It was less than a ten minute walk to the Temple Bar area, where we had dinner the first evening, and was even closer to Stephen's Green, where we picked up our hop-on-hop-off tour bus.

On our second evening, we were unable to locate an off-license that was still open after our tour, but were able to secure a bottle of wine to bring back to our room from the bar in the Harcourt Hotel without any difficulty. We were mildly annoyed because the room service menu said that service didn't end until 11pm, but were told by the front desk that it had ended at 10pm. But the Harcourt was about a half a block down the street and we were able to get what we needed without any trouble, so not a big deal.

We did the continental breakfast one morning and it was fine. A good selection of cereal, pastry/bread, coffee, tea, juice, fruit (canned and fresh), yogurt, cheese, etc.

We would definitely consider staying at Harrington Hall again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back as those are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethA114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location was excellent, just a few hundred feet south of St. Stephen's Green. The area had a number of reasonably priced restaurants, plus some cheaper places for a quick meal. The hotel is small, with just a few rooms on each floor. Our room was about what we expected, small by American standards but average for a European hotel. We had breakfast each day in the hotel. At 6.50 euro a person for a buffet continental breakfast, it was extremely reasonable.
Of course, such a small hotel did not have a concierge, but the people manning the front desk were all helpful. The rest of the staff (maids and others) were also friendly. There was internet access in the public areas, and every now and then it also worked in our room. To summarize, a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the2harrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Our room was large and comfortable and full of character with massive Georgian windows and was at the rear of the property. Our friend, a solo traveller, had a large, comfortable room at the front of the house. The whole house is full of character with fabulous chandeliers and a lovely comfortable lounge. We had a good quiet night's sleep, however, our friend told us at breakfast the next morning that he had little sleep as there was so much noise on the street. There is a club almost opposite and he was kept awake by rowdy drunken louts until about 4 am. The hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes walk into the heart of Temple Bar. Breakfast is served in the basement and service was a bit shabby. Table not laid properly, no cups, not offered tea, not greeted or told what the procedure was, etc. The food was OK but nothing special. I had the scrambled egg with sea trout and was really looking forward to it but it was disappointing and there was water on the plate. My husband had poached eggs which were overcooked and swimming in water. Not brilliant for the price they charge. However, given that it is city centre Dublin I guess the price overall was not that bad. Would I stay here again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want a quiet night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dottydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This small Georgian style hotel has character and rooms are comfortable. It is charming and the atmosphere is relaxed and a step back in time. I loved the large lemon living room with open fireplace (but no fire in it!) we sat and chilled there. The large stairs have character and you really feel an atmosphere around you. Breakfast down stairs was great, good buffet selection and staff friendly and professional. For 70 Euro we had a large back room and it was quiet so no noise from the street :) Would come again as its ideally situated 3 minutes to Saint Stephen's Green, no need for taxi or bus, more money to spend on great food and shopping!

Room Tip: I think our room was a basic one, but it had everything we needed (shower, large bedroom, press, TV,Tea and coffee making facilities, central heating was on all the time and also electrict storage heaters working, always a plus in Ireland. Had a good nights sleep. More high class rooms are available but you pay the price to step back in time.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clodagh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews