We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special.....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brazen Head

The Brazen Head
Ranked #63 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“nothing special.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was the venue used by Dublin court when I was on jury service, for 10 days we had our lunch here and every time it was awful..... cold soup, stale bread sandwiches..yuk

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,530
    925
    250
    59
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Good Taste of Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked the story telling, musical dinner show as reviewed on TripAdvisor and it exceeded our expectations! It was a magical evening of delicious Irish comfort food, great stories of Irish history and folklore! Our Helena was a wonderful story teller & sang some Irish ballads with a beautiful angelic voice! The Irish duo on accordion and guitar were very entertaining and funny! The room was filled with Germans, Aussies, Americans, English, Swedes, Scots and Finnish. A few scattered Irish as well. But at the end of the night we were all Irish at heart.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrails31283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummels Wharf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went to the Brazen Head on Friday March 14th and got their cabbage and bacon. Great meal. We love their bacon. It is almost like a ham slice instead of bacon. It was very good. The building is one of the oldest buildings in Dublin. It was just outstanding.
Kathy Young
Hummels Wharf, PA

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
451 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for fun, food, drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The oldest pub in Dublin did not disappoint as it was all around perfect. Service was friendly and attentive even though the place was getting crowded. Food was excellent - fish and chips and Irish stew was full of flavors. This is a perfect spot overall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An evening of food, folklore & fairies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We very much enjoyed our evening at this famous pub in Ireland. We heard stories of folklore, fairies and heard some traditional Irish music. The food was quite good. The salmon was particularly exquisite.
This is most definitely worth the visit. An enjoyable evening with good food and great tales of yesteryear.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brazen Head also viewed

 

Been to The Brazen Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing