We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trinity College Campus
Ranked #71 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Summer Traveling”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

While in Dublin, we made the choice to stay at a place steeped in History, centrally located, and architecturally fascinating as opposed to other hotel options. It is sparse, clean, no frills, functional and accommodating. Breakfast was decent, students helpful and the scenery beautiful. It was one of our favorite stops, we would recommend it to anyone not looking to spend a fortune to be catered to by those paid to do so, history buffs, students, families, and low maintenance travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JReneeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    191
    104
    37
    16
See reviews for
63
124
90
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are more interested in spending your time and your money out and about -- this is the spot for you! You rent a dorm room (shared toilet & shower space with 2 other guests), also has a kitchen and dining area. Located in city centre in Dublin. Public transportation! Powerscott, Temple Bar, Hop on, Hop off tours! A delight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiB808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Trinity College runs an excellent B and B Service during the summer months. I just took a group of 39 people there for two weeks and we had super accommodation in lovely clean dorm rooms with ensuite baths. Price was good, maybe because we were a large group, and the facility was great. Rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily. Our suite of rooms even had a kitchen...great for saving a bit of money when in an expensive city. Breakfast was included and served in the Buttery Cafe, open daily. It was a generous continental breakfast and for €4 more one could upgrade to a huge "Full Irish" breakfast: bacon, eggs, sausages, toast, beans, the works. Lunch is also very reasonably priced in the Buttery and it's open weekdays until 4. Everyone who looked after us was friendly and kind and went out of their way to offer us excellent service. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Botany Bay or the Graduate Memorial Building. Some BB rooms face Pearse St. which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maresyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

At first i did not know what to expect, then i entered and the guide Danny knew a lot about the history of the college, also she was very funny. I was impressed by the library and i strongly recommend to enter to the college with tour because you then you will not know the age of the buildings, the trees, etc.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Trinity College accommodation is great value for money. I had a single en-suite room, which, although basic, had everything I wanted. It was spotlessly clean and nicely tucked away from any noise. I thought that the cafeteria style continental breakfast was extremely good - much more than I needed. The campus location is excellent. After a longish journey there I spent the early evening peacefully watching a cricket match on the campus - a lovely setting. I then wandered out into the city bustle. A great treat for me was to see an arresting production at the Beckett Theatre, which is also in the campus. The walk back to my room, afterwards, took two minutes flat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sleeping in one of Ireland's esteemed universities certainly adds cachet to a Dublin visit. Conveniently located downtown, a single room at €58 was great value and included a good and filling continental breakfast offering plenty of choice. Coffee was like coffee too. Rooms were clean and comfortable in the more modern Goldsmith Hall, located adjacent to Pearse Street dart station. Only negatives were lack of WiFi and walking distance backtracking with luggage for checkout to give back the key card as busaras was the next destination. Would recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Really breath-taking to see the pages of the Book of Kells in person. Pictures don't do it any justice. Make sure to check the website as there were guided tours on certain days. Line up was not bad, as long as there is no tour group in front of you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shelley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dublin Citi Hotel
#76 of 151 in Dublin
1,019 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 151 in Dublin
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
872 reviews
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#88 of 151 in Dublin
567 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity College Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity College Campus

Property: Trinity College Campus
Address: Dame Street | College Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trinity College Campus 2*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trinity College Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity College Campus Dublin
Trinity College Campus Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing