We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,261)
Filter reviews
4,261 results
Traveler rating
2,882
789
357
153
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,882
789
357
153
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saddle room lord mayor's lounge heritage room irish constitution beautiful hotel five star hotel main bar st stephens grafton street turn down service trinity college temple bar marriott ireland concierge doorman luxury
Filter
Updating list...
3,816 - 3,821 of 4,261 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We recently stayed at the Renaissance for a family vacation. The location is fabulous. We felt very comfortable walking in the area at all times of the day and it was close to many amenities. We were upgraded to the Heritage premium rooms with access to the Heritage Lounge. I would not suggest that paying for the lounge access was beneficial unless you needed a quiet place with internet access. The room size was fabulous and the beds were very comfortable. We overlooked a roof so no view but very quiet! The bar and food prices were very expensive but that was expected. We only had 1 drink here because of the prices. If you can get a fair price for the hotel, I highly recommend this location. The staff was very pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Lovely hotel in a great location for bars shops etc ..... bedrooms ok beds so comfortable... wish that there was a Spa there ....

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FergusKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Spent one night at the Shelbourne as part of the Royal Irish tour group. This is a beautiful hotel with the most comfortable beds in Europe. Unfortunately there was a mix-up with our names and room number which resulted in the hotel staff neglecting to give us our wake-up call. This was the worst morning to miss the wake-up call, as we were flying home that morning. I discussed the issue with the desk clerk in the morning. She appeared quite upset--I don't think they are used to handling complaints. She apologized and I forgive them, as the rest of our all-too-brief stay was above average.

Date of stay: June 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We went here for our "baby moon". We used that as our excuse! But what a hotel, luxury def a 5 star. Location was good not far to walk to shops and lots of restaurants. We were in room only basis so cant comment on the food. Service on the front desk was excellant and great tips on where to visit. Paking valet was very efficient and didnt have to wait long for car. Have been in Dublin a number of times but this has been the most luxurious hotel we have stayed in.
If I was to pick out any negative points it would be they have no spa or beauty salon, but i did go to a nearby hotel for my massage!

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAddictBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in the Shelbourne on a Saturday night. The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. We had a room in the Heritage wing which was lovely and had a large bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The service was excellent from check in to check out and all staff were friendly and courteous.
The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of everything.
We had the buffet breakfast which was included in the room rate, however I wouldnt pay extra for it as it was just ok, the hot food was just lukewarm and for the 29 euro each cost should have been better. I would definately stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellbelfast_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews