We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,154)
Filter reviews
4,154 results
Traveler rating
2,802
774
354
149
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,802
774
354
149
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaddle roomlord mayor's loungeheritage roombeautiful hotelfive star hotelst stephensmain bargrafton streetturn down servicetrinity collegetemple barmarriottconciergeirelanddoormanluxuryslippers
Filter
Updating list...
3,726 - 3,731 of 4,154 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Are currently spending our last 2 nights of an otherwise fabulous European vacation here, and I am actually writing on Trip Advisor because it's been such a bad experience. Old, smelly (smokey) room at first, asked for a change, and now we're in a room that slopes downward so much that there is a large crack at the top of the door when it's closed all the way. NOT worth the star rating and money - and we're not even paying- we used valuable miles to stay here and now just regretting it terribly since it's too late to change without losing the miles and we're stuck. Stuffy, stained rugs, just not on par with what is normally expected at a hotel of this rating. As avid travelers and internet researchers, we're kicking ourselves we suppose...it's just not at ALL what you'd expect. Needs a MAJOR facelift.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tokyoastrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I booked this hotel on Priceline and what a great value we got! This is a beautiful hotel with all amenities and the perfectly located to get wherever we wanted to go. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they made our trip the perfect 10!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank im2tlkativ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I was traveling with my parents, they got a room using points, mine was standard room. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. Theirs had a bigger bathroom with separate tub. Every staff member was friendly & helpful and we talked several times to the concierges for suggestions & tickets. The Shelborne is a great location for tourists, most everything is walkable and the hop on-hop off bus picks up across the street. The front desk will change money for you for no fee. Our 2 nights at the Shelbourne were great.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Our room was beautiful, everyone was super helpful, and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenniebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed at the Shelbourne last weekend, and the experience was one of the best we've ever experienced..and we've travelled widely. Everything from the check in, the friendly staff not to mention the room, with the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in, lovely bathroom. We got a really good rate on the Marriott website, which included breakfast, which was in the 'saddle room', what can I say, it was just wonderful. We used the valet parking which was 25 euro, We thought this was quite good compared to other car parks in the city...can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews