We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$512
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveler rating
1,150
1,131
374
162
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
1,131
374
162
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treedoubletree by hiltonthe executive loungecity centreon arrivaltaxi rankbuilding workair conditioningbusiness triplovely hotelst stephensbar foodmin walkhotel barconferenceconciergetaxis
Filter
Updating list...
2,231 - 2,236 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived at 7am straight from the overnight flight from the States to find our room all ready for us to go and collapse in ! The room was spacious and comfortable although the bed was a little on the hard side. The location is convenient for local amenities but is some distance from the city centre. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is in a good location in regard to seeing the sights of Dublin. Other than that it leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel is in pretty good shape, the rooms are fairly large but the overlooked little things made a bad impression. The refrigerator in our room was missing, when we told the front desk about it they sent no less than 3 people up to check on it as if we were lying. The room was recently painted but sections of the walls were missed. The room furniture was nice but cheap. There is no ice buckets in the rooms but that is because there is no ice machines in the hotel. There is also no way to control the temperature in your room because the rooms do not have air conditioners, but the front desk will get you a fan if you need one. There is no such thing as a early check in with this hotel as they will not give you your room key until afternoon no matter how far you have traveled. Breakfast buffet was average at best but the hotel lounge was first class, bartenders were very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall it was a decent hotel but we probably would not stay there again, Dublin has a lot better hotels to offer

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the windy side of the hotel so you can open the window in case it gets hot in your room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTOWN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Apparently this is a brand new addition to Dublin and it had been done exceptionally well by Hilton.

We arrived to stay for one night only, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everyone was pleasant, smiley and really looked like they enjoyed working there!

Service was fabulous and quick, concierge were brilliant and reception were very helpful.

No qualms and nothing was too much for them, my only issue is that the hotel is quite a long way from the icy centre.

However, I would rather stay here and receive the service we did, then a mediocre city centre hotel.

When we arrived in the room, there was a complimentary fruit platter (strawberries, kiwi, etc) and a handwritten card welcoming us to the hotel. Perfect little touches that let's me know I would always go back here.

Thank you for a lovely mini break!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worcestermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

All the team here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel genuinely care about our guests and they will be delighted that they managed to exceeded your expectations and make your stay a memorable occasion. Your support is greatly valued and I hope we can be a home away from home for you whenever you are in Dublin.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for your continued support.

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator, Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

As has been pointed out by other reviewers this hotel is somewhat in the renovation process, but overall very acceptable. Nice rooms, very clean, friendly staff - we lost a power converter, and before I had returned from the front desk to see if I could find a replacement, it had already been delivered to our room! My only caveat would be that it is a tad away from central Dublin, so keep this in mind if that is one of your requirements. I'd definitely recommend to any of my friends and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The Double Tree is a renovated hotel that was called Burlington. They have revamped the property and have done a great job. The room is large with a 46 in flat screen and nice bedding. The bath is updated even though the shower door leaked but was easy to throw a towel on. Great gym and the executive lounge is well worth upgrading too. They have a good continental breakfast and a super happy hour with the "pour your own Guinness". It is an art. I would definitely stay here again when in Dublin

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for many more enjoyable stays and of course some more of our famous Cookies!
Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews