We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good services and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
Ranked #55 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good services and food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel has a very polite staff and very good service. The room is big and clean but with no heat or ar-conditioning. the breakfast is amazing with several options. Very confortable but the locations is not that good. Need a taxi to get to the center.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the service levels and dining options in the Hotel, in particular our Breakfast Buffet.

In relation to your feedback regarding the heating/cooling system in your guest room allocation, I would be most grateful if you could please contact me @ jane.igoe@hilton.com with the details of your recent stay e.g. dates and booking name so that our engineering team may investigate your feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    983
    346
    135
    83
See reviews for
335
792
108
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel three time during my travels to Dublin. Every time I get more impressed. The last room I stayed in was very modern, luxurious and clean. Value for money couldn't be better. The staff are very good, and I always feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experiences at The Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

Both my colleagues and I are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stays and that you felt at home.

Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.


Sincerely,

David Monks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Quick business trip to Dublin. This Hilton DoubleTree is one of our contract hotels. It seems to have been Burlington Hotel before, and now refurbished. Some construction in progress outside. Quite nice, clean, functioning, good wifi, great breakfast, spacious. Attentive service. Too bad I was not allowed to eat "the cookie". It looked delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank T U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road following your recent Business Trip.

We are pleased to hear how much enjoyed the hotel breakfast and service levels during your stay. It was unfortunate that you could not partake of the DoubleTree Chocolate and Walnut Cookie.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when all minor renovation works are completed for another enjoyable stay.


Kind Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cork
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in January. On arrival there was not alot of parking spaces due to refurbishment which is understandable. On entrance to the lobby the smell of new leather and wood furnishings is definatly something that catches the senses. Nice welcome gift of a nice chocolate cookie. We had a twin room, small room but very modern. Food was second to none and bar is outstanding. Will be definatly staying again but maybe will ask for a larger room. Fantastic quality for the price!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, June 13, 2016
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here wit a work colleague for the second time.
The Hotel has been in the process of being done over for months now.
Nice room with a facade kind of makeover.
If you look up at the ceiling in the bathroom you can see years of old paint that they tiled over 3/4 of the way.
I swore I would I would never stay here again. But the value price attracted me.
The work done in the lobby is nicely done.
Gym is great too - very large and good equipment.

Room Tip: Wait a few more months for the do over to be completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.
We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our guest rooms bathroom, I would be most grateful if you could please contact me @ jane.igoe@hilton.com with the details of your recent stay e.g. dates and booking name so that our engineering team may investigate your feedback.

We are so please to hear how much you enjoyed our Hotel Gym, the views across to the Dublin Mountains are beautiful.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

we stay for 3 nights over the new years eve they were 6 of us in one party . the hotel was great and the staff were also great so we don't have any issues there, we went to the new years eve mask ball the ball was great and music were great, problem was the food it was awful and the deserts were worse so that was the big let down for us, and one small point you cant say on the ticket there is a glass of champagne at midnight and then give a glass of sparking wine.. Good but could be better ....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Baketstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We have taken on board all of your feedback in relation to the New Years Eve Ball Event and we will certainly review the concerns you have raised when planning this years event.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we booked at this hotel as its central to Dublin and we were both sick over Christmas and wanted a nice relaxing break,we booked a refurbished room to make sure of no disturbance,we were quiet annoyed to be woken up on each morning early by construction traffic outside our window,even early on Sunday,we spoke to manager about this and he did promise to follow up and contact us back,we have not heard from him yet,this was the only fault we had to complain about everything else was top class the food,service,room,and location was excellent,we hope to hear from you soon and we would love to be your guest at Double Tree again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting all of our guest's needs.

We were very disappointed to learn of your recent experience, I would be most grateful if you could please email me your Full Name, Room Number and Dates of Stay to jane.igoe@hilton.com so that our Management Team can investigate your feedback.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.2 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#20 of 151 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,672 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#49 of 151 in Dublin
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Burlington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Property: Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
Address: Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D04A318, Ireland (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dublin
#31 Business Hotel in Dublin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1972 and entirely refurbished in 2014, Clayton Hotel Burlington Road is one of the largest and best loved hotels in Dublin. Located a stone’s throw from St. Stephen’s Green and Grafton Street, and within walking distance from the Aviva Stadium and RDS, the hotel holds its reputation as venue of choice for meetings, conference and celebrating special occasions. Guests of Clayton Hotel Burlington Road can expect a first-class experience with excellent staff and state of the art facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing