We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Ranked #64 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel and great location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, with bars on the doorstep and the bus stop for the tour bus at the top of the road, we felt we couldn't ask for much more in regards to the location. The 1930s dècor does mean the rooms are a little on the dark side but the room was very spacious. The bathroom was was large, bright and very clean. Staff members were always polite and helpful and the price of the room per night was competitive with other local hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the Temple Bar area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLT_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    628
    248
    70
    50
See reviews for
107
647
65
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed here on 2 occasions as have at least 8 of my friends. The hotel is clean, friendly descent sized rooms and the staff are helpful. The breakfast was spot on. Cooked breakfast and a buffet as well. although it is on the edge of temple bar it is far enough away not to be annoyed at night and also close enough to be in the thick of it if you want. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Beds are comfortable, bathroom very clean. We got a smoking room and even though it is smoking it does not smell of smoke. I am a lite smoker and can tell. definitely worth the money. give it a try and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great location near dublin Castle and Temple Bar. Clean and comfortable room on the courtyard side of the hotel which also meant it was really quiet. Very friendly reception staff when we checked in on Sunday and lovely breakfast area staff who were only too happy to serve us french toast with bacon. Had a great two night stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location for all the tourist attractions, either within walking distance or the hop on bus stop is right across the road. The room was just what you need and even has free unlimited wifi. The room was quite warm with no air conditioning facilitates so we had to keep the window open, which didn't help the noise, however we expected this.
Despite that I would stay there again due to convenience and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is my 2nd time to visit this hotel. We had some noise issues the 1st stay but we didnt let it put us off returning as the noise was out of the hotels control. We had a very fast check in very nice reception staff. Lovely decorated room and very spacious. Perfect hotel if looking for a good location in templebar

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friends and I visited Dublin 4-6 April 2014 and stayed at the Paramount Hotel. Great hotel, very accommodating and super friendly staff. Very well done, we will definitely be back, see if you can sort out the weather for us next time, ha, ha. - The girls from Newcastle

Room Tip: We were in a triple room with 3 single beds and a lovely balcony - fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The location is perfect, very central to everything. Rooms are of adequate size, clean. The staff in the lobby are nice and helpful. Only thing is that because of its central location next to bars and everything, beware of the noise level at night. Perhaps the noise level was much more extreme due to the St. Patrick's festivities. Maybe during other times when it's not so busy, the noise level is better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaysfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#81 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#82 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#28 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Clarence
#41 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Temple Bar

Property: Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Address: Essex Gate, Parliament Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Temple Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dublin's thriving Temple Bar area and within close proximity to Dublin's main shopping districts, tourist attractions and public transport systems. 2km (approx 20min walk) to the brand new National Convention Centre & O2 concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paramount Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Dublin
Paramount Dublin
Dublin Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing