We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Ranked #63 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed for a weekend with my girlfriend at this hotel. It was especial because on Sunday was my girlfriend's birthday. I asked them to help me with a surprise (a bouquet and champagne). Their attitude were always helpful and the final result was wonderful. Reception team was really friendly and always making sure that everything was going like we planned,

I just want to say thanks to all the staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarlosPalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    620
    243
    70
    50
See reviews for
106
638
64
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is well located to all the major sights within the city centre, all are within walking distance, we arrived before check-in and there was no problem with leaving our luggage whilst we explored the city. Check in was swift, the room was a good size, comfortable bed, clean with coffee making facilities. Breakfast was served promptly and was delicious and good size portions. The brief interaction we had with staff was excellent with all being professional. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: we were at the back, heard no outside noise at all, but did stay mid-week
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icisengland187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I can hear you saying it, it's temple bar so it's going to be noisy BUT a simple noise like a mobile telephone ringing should not be heard 3 floors up in my room!!!!
The hotel itself was nice. Superb location set on the outskirts of the temple bar area but well within a very short walking distance to all the bars. The problem with the hotel was the noise from outside. Our Wednesday and Thursday nights were noisy but not enough to keep us awake however come the morning, traffic noises, building noises, road sweepers.....you name it we heard it. On Friday night the loud music and screams from outside could be heard til the morning. Even through my ear plugs!!
If you want the partying late night with enough alcohol to knock you out you probably wouldn't the hotel. I however feel if the hotel where to upgrade the windows it would make for a more pleasurable nights sleep.

Room Tip: Bring your own ear plugs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSIPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoskeag, NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at the Paramount Hotel in January 2014. It was lovely. Clean, modern room. Nice queen size bed. Free wifi. Conveniently located. Very affordable. You will read many reviews about Dublin hotels, and Temple Bar hotels in particular, warning of noisy streets and loud pubs pounding through to the upper floors. I have no doubt the truth of the reviews, but did not experience this at the Paramount. My room was a good distance from the pub and up a few floors. I'm sure that made a difference. I look forward to a return visit. Definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gneiman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
428 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here last night (arriving by car) and wasn't too bothered about the ten minute walk from the nearest public car park (Christchurch) with which the Paramount has a deal. However, this morning it was lashing with rain and I felt I had erred in my choice - I got drenched. That's the only negative over with. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment but I can say this is a delightful hotel in the heart of Templebar so if you are looking for very vibrant nightlife, it's on your doorstep. The room was impeccable and the bed made to perfection (the bottom sheet looked as though it had been ironed in place and it was not stacked high wtih daft cushions like most places these days). Wifi was free and did not need a security code so it was straight in. The TV was a bit on the small side but nothing to get over excited about - says more about my eye sight than the hotel. The check in staff were very friendly. I will certainly stay again but will check the weather forecast and take an umbrella!

Room Tip: I am guessing at weekends that the noise levels in the street could escalate so ask for a room off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in October 2013 We found the location of the hotel to be very close to attractions and temple bar the room and bathroom was quiet modern for the price although it was cold outside it was quiet stuffy needed to have the windows open (still hot though) this only bad point about the room would recommend - didnt have any problems with noise i think we were on the 3rd or fourth floor.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a higher level room as alot of people seem to complain of noise - we had none on the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belnsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the paramount a few weeks ago. We got into town really early and they were able to check in early. The room was a good size and pretty standard for a hotel. It was a little loud since the turks head is downstairs, but nothing to loose sleep over. The staff was very helpful with directions around town and with getting a taxi to the airport. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theonerosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#81 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Clarence
#43 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Temple Bar

Property: Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Address: Essex Gate, Parliament Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Temple Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dublin's thriving Temple Bar area and within close proximity to Dublin's main shopping districts, tourist attractions and public transport systems. 2km (approx 20min walk) to the brand new National Convention Centre & O2 concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Dublin
Paramount Dublin
Dublin Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing