We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from $39.46
More Info
from $41.71
More Info
from $31.57
More Info
from $21.21
More Info
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
1,423
116
15
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,423
116
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide pat glendalough kilkenny the bus great tour coach driver upper lake highly recommend this tour great driver beautiful scenery amazing trip tour today irish countryside walking tour his knowledge ireland killkenny history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Wow! What a fabulous day we had with Rory as our driver and Pat as our guide! Glendalough was amazing to see and walking through the monastic sight with Pat describing everything as we went was awesome. All along the drive through the Wicklow Gap and into Kilkenny Pat told us stories and gave us a wealth of information. It was really informative and enjoyable. Kilkenny was great. Plenty of free time and then we followed Pat on his guided tour around town. Well worth it! The Black Abbey is not to be missed. It was a fantastic tour and the whole day was very enjoyable. We then stayed in Kilkenny instead of returning to Dublin which was a great option for us as we are making our way westward. Loved this option that Collins Day Tours offered. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JillVA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tour guide Pat and driver Chuck were both so friendly and yet so professional.Pat gave us great information and I always felt secure in Chuck’s driving- even when we hit an unexpected road closure!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The guide and driver, pat and chugh, are very professional and dedicated to their with. I’ve a wonderful day. Thanks for their service. They’ve taken care of us well

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank monicasH7012CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from Houston Texas visiting Ireland for a week. We took the day tour from Dublin through Glendalough, the Wicklow Mountains, and Kilkenny. The Irish countryside was beautiful, the monetary was amazing, and Kilkenny was charming. The tour is memorable because Pat, our excellent well informed tour guide, made everything come to life with his knowledgeable commentary along with a few humorous comments. We appreciate a good tour guide, and Pat is one of the best we have had. We also appreciate he excellent driving of Terry, who brought us safely to our destinations and back, including some “Mission Impossible” turns on narrow mountain roads. We recommend this tour anyone and everyone,

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank thevoiceofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the trip from the Center of Dublin with guide pat was really wonderful! Courteous and patient funny and witty .. trip including nature and the city kilkenny all in good taste not too short and not too long. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Moranimorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time today with Pat our guide and Martin our driver. Very gregarious, warm, welcoming and full of information. They made the time in the bus go by very quickly. Glendalough was beautiful, and Kilkenny charming. The only negative thing is that I think we needed maybe 30 minutes more in Glendalough. It's a once in a lifetime trip and we had to choose between a hike to the upper lake or exploring the monastic ruins, and a little more time would allow both.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews